Dr. Bret Lewis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 152 patient ratings
  • 134 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.5)

134 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Dr Lewis and staff h..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Lewis and staff had been always VERY pleasant and informative. Dr Lewis seems to care about his patients, and I trust his judgement. In the past, treatments that have been recommended have gone with no stress. I appreciated the services he has provided me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
All the doctors are ..
Wait time
5 minutes
All the doctors are so friendly and professional. I've been with this practice for 4 years and never had a bad experience. The medical assistants are awesome and lab techs never miss my veins. I love them and would always recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
I have been seeing D..
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Lewis since I moved to Atlanta in 1996, and he delivered two of my three babies. I wouldn't trust my care to anyone else. In fact, I even referred my 20 year old daughter to the practice and now she is a patient as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Dr Lewis is a wonder..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Lewis is a wonderful doctor, always nice, gentle, knowledgeable, and caring. It is very easy to talk to him about any concerns and he is very patient with first time mom fears:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is wonderful. He provided excellent care and compassion through infertility treatment, a stillbirth and a subsequent high risk pregnancy and c section. He is amazing and we are so grateful to him for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Skillful OB/GYNE!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing a lady doctor in their group of practice and I was initially disappointed to that Dr. Lewis was the dr. on call during my delivery but after a lengthy labor to our eldest, I was very pleased that he was the one who took care of my delivery because I had massive laceration and never had any complication or infection after that. With my 2nd delivery I continue to see my OB but later decided to schedule with Dr. Lewis. I had CS in my 2nd pregnancy and the surgical and post op nurse that took care of me was very impressed on how he stitched me =) . She said he was very meticulous and took his time. I was half awake during my CS procedure and the other nurses and anesthesiologist were chatting the whole time about their vacation and Dr. Lewis never engaged himself in their conversation. The reason that Im giving him 4 stars is because he is not a talker, you have to initiate to ask and have a list of all your questions and concerns and he will answer it all back. Overall, I would still highly recommend him especially if youre going to do a surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lewis for the last 10 years. He delivered both of my children. He is caring, takes time to talk to me about general health situations, and has the softest hands I have ever encountered. I rarely wait more than 10 min and there has never been a mixup or a bad face from any of the staff. He is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Very Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and doctor are very friendly and pleasant. They always make you feel at ease. They are all very professional and thoroughly answer any question or concern. I also never feel rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall always a good experience. Really love the staff at the Alpharetta office from the front desk to the nurses and doctors. Never feel rushed and always feel like they listen to my concerns and questions. Would happily recommend them to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began coming to Dr Taylor after my daughter had an ovarian cyst at the age of 16 and was referred to Dr Taylor. I have always loved that Dr Taylor seems like a friend, a confident while remaining professional. She has been a great support during my breast cancer surgery/treatment making sure I had the very people she would use herself. Can't say enough good things about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Durairaj is an excellent doctor who listens well to the needs of her patients. She is pleasant, supportive and very knowledgable. It has been a pleasure to be a patient of hers for the last several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Very Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable facility, the staff is always friendly. I am comfortable discussing any issues I may have with dr Taylor or her staff. I appreciate That they remind me of any tests that I should have or that I should schedule. And I like that we discuss what we Will address on the next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bret Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Pasteur

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ward Bourdeaux

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Harper III

33 years experience

4.8 of 5