Dr. Brett Almond MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
RECOMEND DR. ALMOND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS A POST OP PT. I AM MUCH IMPROVED, FEELING BETTER, A COMPETENT, YOUNG DR. GLAD I WAS REFERRED RO DR. ALMOND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almond operated on mother who suffered from peripheral artery disease. She is now able to walk without pain and is enjoying life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Recommend Dr. Almond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Almond to anyone. His office was very complete and he had wonderful nurses. They are all very considerate and I absolutely love the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
abdominal aneurysm
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almond operated on me for an abdominal aneurysm recently. I went home the next day and was back to work the next day! I can't even see the incisions in my groin anymore. He's a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone who has vascular problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
best ligation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almond peforms the best ligation. I don't even notice the surgery marks on my legs. Really great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could have died from an aneurysm if Dr. Almond had not diagnosed and performed surgery on me. Thank you Dr. Almond and all of your staff at Bay Surgical Specialists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard many lives have been saved by Dr. Almond, specially those who had aneurysms.

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for aneurysm at Dr. Almond's clinic. The surgery went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almond shows how a true professional performs surgery. He handled my surgery with precision and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admit surgery really scares me. I almost cried before my post op but Dr. Brett was really nice and assured me everything would be alright.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Successful aneurysm removal
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My aneurysm removal was a very successful surgery. I could have died that day but thanks to Dr. Brett Almond I'm alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Almond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.