ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

So very grateful that I am Dr. Bakers patient. My treatment plan has been excellent and I have follow up every three months. I don't think I could be in better hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Excellent on all accounts sums up Dr. Bakers practice! Thank you goes out to him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

2

I have been seeing Dr. Baker for the past two years and find him to be very knowledgable in treated a-fib as well as atrial flutters. He just did my second cardiac ablation for the atrial flutters with excellent results. He takes his time to explain everything that he has planned as well as answer any questions you may have. I could have had my procedure done in Myrtle Beach but I have complete confidence in Dr. Baker so I elected to have it done at Roper. I don't think you will find better doctors than Dr. Baker or Dr. Frane, who did my first ablation for a-fib.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Very happy I definitely recommend

I couldn't be happier with Dr Brett Baker. I was born with a heart condition called Wolff Parkinson White and had struggled my entire life with scary abnormal heart rhythms. 10 years ago I had my first catheter ablation with a doctor in Asheville NC whose bedside manner was awful and the ablation was unsuccessful (overall a bad experience). When I moved to the Charleston area I started seeing Dr Brett Baker. For three and a half years I have enjoyed Dr Bakers impeccable bedside manner, patient answering of questions and slow and steady guidance. I just recently had a catheter ablation with Dr Baker and my experience couldn't have been better. He took extra time and care during the surgery to identify not only the most obvious problem but to uncover the hidden ones too and took extra time to observe and make sure that he had gotten everything. Again I couldn't have been happier with him as a Dr and would gladly recommend him to anyone considering the scary proposition of addressing heart issues you may be experiencing. After living with this condition for 41 years I can't tell you how appreciative I am.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Great Doctor horrible wait time

This doctor figure out what was wrong with me after many years of not understanding what was going on. Only down side is that Everytime I go to see him I wait 45-60 minutes in the waiting room and then another 30 minutes in the room they take you to. Great doctor just horrible wait time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Director, Alumni Affairs, The Citadel

Dr. Baker is a true professional in every sense of the word. He has performed surgery on me three times in the past 7 years without complications. I have an ICD and am a very compliant patient which helps in my treatment with Dr.Baker. He is attentive, easy to talk to and answers questions honestly and without hesitation. I would recommend him to any member of my family or circle of friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Awesome Doc!

Dr. Baker is a very good doctor and accesses his patients very well. He leaves nothing unexamined, if there's a problem, he will find it, and treat it appropriately, so those who suffer with cardiac problems can live a longer life. Many thanks to Dr. Baker!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Dr Baker, my doctor

Dr Baker has always been very attentive to my needs and has shown a personal interest in health. During periods of my heart problem, Dr Baker has called me at home to check on me. I would highly recommend Dr Baker to all patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. David Apple

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Matthew Osteen

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Daniel Riordan

    Dr. Daniel Riordan

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14