The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Barnes Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Barnes?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Did the impossible

Dr Barnes performed surgery on my crushed calcanoues and talus bones in 1999 after other surgeons suggested that amputation was the only option. 15 years later I am more greatfull than ever that he agreed to do the work for me. He showed an interest and concern for me as a patient that inspired confidence and motivated me to do my part in rehab and beyond to see that his skill and hard work were not sabotaged by my own actions. While I can't participate in some things I enjoyed I owe him a debt for the many things I can do . Great surgeon and terrific guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Long satisfied customer

Dr Barnes performed an elective amputation for me over 15 years ago. My life has never been the same! His actions opened my life experience to things I had never thought possible. My eternal thanks for a job well done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

gall bladder

Dr. Barnes done my gall bladder surgery was very well and pleasant mannered. surgery was done and over before i could hear a pin drop. Id refer him to all. He does explain to you as well everything if wrong and what to expect for surgery. one of the most kindeness and caring dr.s i ever run across. H e cares about his people and reputation as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Knowledgable, patient and diligent to explain my condition and my treatment options! Best bedside manner of any Dr. I've ever dealt with!! Wish there were more than 4 stars!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawton, OK.

  • Dr. Nils Axelsen

    Dr. Nils Axelsen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lawton, OK 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Jay Stanley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lawton, OK 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Frische

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lawton, OK 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    44