The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Berman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Berman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Berman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Very bad experience. Gives you no more than 5 minutes and no attention. Staff is not helpful at all and very rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Very Uncomfortable

Poor attitude very abrasive demeanor would not recommend this guy. Not competent sadly

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Great Caring Service

Best Doctor I've ever had. Explains everything so I can understand. Really cares about my progress and recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Dr. Brett Berman

Dr. Berman has been my doctor for two years. The man should be King.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

my daughter had a few questions to ask Dr. Berman about my health situation, sending them to his staff by e-mail several times. His staff was very friendly, but apparently that was only in words not actions. He never wrote back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

A wonderful experience. Extremely professional.Would recommend highly without reservtion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Vitali Aizin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Andres Bustamante

    Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Cesar Pena

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    36