Browse Health
Gastroenterologist
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

43

Total Reviews

24

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.0294117647059 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6764705882353 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Vicki on Sep 17th, 2014

I went to see this doctor to discuss having my first ever colonoscopy. He really made me calm about the whole process and the procedure was a breeze . I have ready told a couple of my friends

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 29th, 2014

He is one of the best doctors I've ever had :)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by barbara on Dec 5th, 2012

Very sincere and doent push doing tests like a lot of other doctors

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 10th, 2011

Very nice bedside manner and listens to what you say

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 3rd, 2011

excellent experience. my first time seeing a specialist

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 23rd, 2011

very good natured and competent. everything was explained in clear way. had a procedure which was painless

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  recommend !  |  show details
Jan 14th, 2011

I saw a bunch of specialists who told me I didnt have celiac disease even though my mom and cousin had it. my blood tests never showed it but dr bernstein found it when he took a biopsy of my small intestine. some of the other doctors just said it was in my head]. i cant thank dr bernstein enough and he was really nice.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Stephanie  |  show details
Dec 26th, 2010

i never saw a specialist for my problem before. doctor Bernstein explained my problem to me and reviewed bunch of changes I needed to make in my diet. he told me I might need a procedue if I didn't get better but didn't force me to make a decision on the spot. I will be seeing him again in a couple of months.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Margaret  |  show details
Nov 13th, 2010

This was my 3rd visit. He always listens to my problems and I never feel rushed. I have recommended him to 2 friends in the last year and like the way he explains everything to me

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 5th, 2010

Based on my experience this physician did not accurately diagnose my medical issue, incorrectly underestimated its significance, made condescending remarks and does not follow-up even when called numerous times. In fact even when messages were left for him to return calls due a serious gastro problem he failed to return the calls in a reasonable timeframe.In my opinion, I would not recommend him at all.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Suzy l on Oct 21st, 2010

Very good bedside manner. Discussed everything with me clearly. My colonoscopy was uneventful. Highly recommend

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 24th, 2010

Dr. Bernstein has performed two colonoscopies for me. Both procedures went very smoothly, and by the time I was about to leave the recovery area, Dr. Bernstein would come by to give me the results verbally, along with a written report complete with color photos of his excursion into my intestines. In addition to being a fine GI person, he is a pleasant person with a ready smile.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by b.d. on Jul 30th, 2010

He is knowledgable but down to earth and doesn't make you feel stupid for asking questions like some other docs

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Gary  |  show details
May 29th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR. EXPLAINED PROCEDURE AND I FELT NO PAIN

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  donna  |  show details
by donna on Jan 23rd, 2010

One of the most pleasant experiences. He is a knowledgable doctor who puts you at ease

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  very rushed  |  show details
Dec 19th, 2009

never took the time to listen. very rude

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  lu  |  show details
Sep 14th, 2009

Doctor who really cares about his patient. His explonation of coloscopy was clear and he made me a lot less nervous then I was before. The procedure was painless and he called me back right away to give me my resuts

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  marsha  |  show details
May 20th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Bernstein and his office staff was excellent. I needed to have a colonoscopy to followup my Crohn's disease and he was the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by jl on Mar 12th, 2009

Excellent. I recommend him highly. Explains things very well. My procedure was painless

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 29th, 2009

highly recommended. treats his patients like real human beings and really knows his stuff

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2008

Dr. Bernstein is a caring and special physician. He made the process of having what I thought would be a scary experience easy and comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Competency  |  show details
by Luezette Mallory on Aug 27th, 2008

Dr. Berstein is definitely a superb doctor. My opinion began during my first visit. He has a gift of making his patients feel very comfortable. I had a colonoscopy on August 21, 2008. It was my first colonoscopy and I was very nervous. Even though I felt nothing as I was sedated, his bedside manner when he walked into the procedure room was excellent. I definitely recommend Dr. Berstein as I already have.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 13th, 2007

He is patient, kind, knowledgeable and listens. I would not hesitate to see him and I have been using him for years.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2006

terrific technique on colonoscopies!