advertisement
Browse Health
Gastroenterologist
24 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

49

Total Reviews

21

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
very satisfied show details very satisfied
Apr 18th, 2016

compassionate, professional doctor

  •  
The Best show details The Best
Feb 24th, 2016

Dr Bernstein has been treating my Crohn's disease for 15 years. I don't know what I would do without him. He and his staff have made this horrible disease a lot easier to deal with. He's a 1 in a million

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 28th, 2016

Did not feel confident in his diagnosis resulting in obtaining other opinions which disconfirmed his. Does not return calls requiring constantly calling to obtain his assistance.

Doctor's Response

Please contact my office to discuss .

  •  
Long time patient show details Long time patient
by Ellen M on Dec 21st, 2015

I use social media and the web a lot for everything but only recently started to use it for my own healthcare. I write reviews for a lot of products I buy but this is like the first time I ever wrote sbout a doctor. I have known Dr. B for over 15 years and he has treated my crohn's disease. He is busy but when I see him always gives me the attention I need. Doctors now are rushed but he always pays attention to my complaints. I would never change.

by Vicki on Sep 17th, 2014

I went to see this doctor to discuss having my first ever colonoscopy. He really made me calm about the whole process and the procedure was a breeze . I have ready told a couple of my friends

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 29th, 2014

He is one of the best doctors I've ever had :)

Mar 23rd, 2011

very good natured and competent. everything was explained in clear way. had a procedure which was painless

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
recommend ! show details recommend !
Jan 14th, 2011

I saw a bunch of specialists who told me I didnt have celiac disease even though my mom and cousin had it. my blood tests never showed it but dr bernstein found it when he took a biopsy of my small intestine. some of the other doctors just said it was in my head]. i cant thank dr bernstein enough and he was really nice.

  •  
Stephanie show details Stephanie
Dec 26th, 2010

i never saw a specialist for my problem before. doctor Bernstein explained my problem to me and reviewed bunch of changes I needed to make in my diet. he told me I might need a procedue if I didn't get better but didn't force me to make a decision on the spot. I will be seeing him again in a couple of months.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Margaret show details Margaret
Nov 13th, 2010

This was my 3rd visit. He always listens to my problems and I never feel rushed. I have recommended him to 2 friends in the last year and like the way he explains everything to me

Nov 5th, 2010

Based on my experience this physician did not accurately diagnose my medical issue, incorrectly underestimated its significance, made condescending remarks and does not follow-up even when called numerous times. In fact even when messages were left for him to return calls due a serious gastro problem he failed to return the calls in a reasonable timeframe.In my opinion, I would not recommend him at all.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 24th, 2010

Dr. Bernstein has performed two colonoscopies for me. Both procedures went very smoothly, and by the time I was about to leave the recovery area, Dr. Bernstein would come by to give me the results verbally, along with a written report complete with color photos of his excursion into my intestines. In addition to being a fine GI person, he is a pleasant person with a ready smile.

  •  
donna show details donna
by donna on Jan 23rd, 2010

One of the most pleasant experiences. He is a knowledgable doctor who puts you at ease

  •  
very rushed show details very rushed
Dec 19th, 2009

never took the time to listen. very rude

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
lu show details lu
Sep 14th, 2009

Doctor who really cares about his patient. His explonation of coloscopy was clear and he made me a lot less nervous then I was before. The procedure was painless and he called me back right away to give me my resuts

  •  
marsha show details marsha
May 20th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Bernstein and his office staff was excellent. I needed to have a colonoscopy to followup my Crohn's disease and he was the best.

by jl on Mar 12th, 2009

Excellent. I recommend him highly. Explains things very well. My procedure was painless

Jan 29th, 2009

highly recommended. treats his patients like real human beings and really knows his stuff

Dec 3rd, 2008

Dr. Bernstein is a caring and special physician. He made the process of having what I thought would be a scary experience easy and comfortable. Highly recommended

Nov 13th, 2007

He is patient, kind, knowledgeable and listens. I would not hesitate to see him and I have been using him for years.

Aug 3rd, 2006

terrific technique on colonoscopies!