Overall Review

4.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long time patient. Has been taking care of my Crohns for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
very satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate, professional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernstein has been treating my Crohn's disease for 15 years. I don't know what I would do without him. He and his staff have made this horrible disease a lot easier to deal with. He's a 1 in a million
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not feel confident in his diagnosis resulting in obtaining other opinions which disconfirmed his. Does not return calls requiring constantly calling to obtain his assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use social media and the web a lot for everything but only recently started to use it for my own healthcare. I write reviews for a lot of products I buy but this is like the first time I ever wrote sbout a doctor. I have known Dr. B for over 15 years and he has treated my crohn's disease. He is busy but when I see him always gives me the attention I need. Doctors now are rushed but he always pays attention to my complaints. I would never change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor to discuss having my first ever colonoscopy. He really made me calm about the whole process and the procedure was a breeze . I have ready told a couple of my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
He is one of the best doctors I've ever had :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good natured and competent. everything was explained in clear way. had a procedure which was painless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
recommend !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a bunch of specialists who told me I didnt have celiac disease even though my mom and cousin had it. my blood tests never showed it but dr bernstein found it when he took a biopsy of my small intestine. some of the other doctors just said it was in my head]. i cant thank dr bernstein enough and he was really nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Stephanie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i never saw a specialist for my problem before. doctor Bernstein explained my problem to me and reviewed bunch of changes I needed to make in my diet. he told me I might need a procedue if I didn't get better but didn't force me to make a decision on the spot. I will be seeing him again in a couple of months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Margaret
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my 3rd visit. He always listens to my problems and I never feel rushed. I have recommended him to 2 friends in the last year and like the way he explains everything to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my experience this physician did not accurately diagnose my medical issue, incorrectly underestimated its significance, made condescending remarks and does not follow-up even when called numerous times. In fact even when messages were left for him to return calls due a serious gastro problem he failed to return the calls in a reasonable timeframe.In my opinion, I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Graney

36 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jane Falkenstein

47 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Tso

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor