The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Bolte Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
28.7 min
Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

HORRIBLE and ABUSIVE

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Horrible dr RUDE I am a high fall risk and he took away my cane and did not allow me to have assistance after he made me get on the floor. He made me cry and treated me as if I was faking my illness that I have had 16 years had several surgeries and multiple rounds of radiation for. He was arrogant and rude and self important. I have a formal complaint filed against him RUN from this man who claims to be a top notch Dr he has NO regard for patient rights or the safety and we'll bring if his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

best visit ever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vet

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Worst experience I ve ever had No vet should be sent to him. Most unprofessional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder Surgery

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I thought Dr. Bolte was very informative, down to earth, straight shooting and right to the point. He diagnosed my condition without any problems and addressed my pain with the proper medication. I would recommend him to anyone and plan on making an appointment to see him again in the near future. Thanks Dr. Bolte!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paid by insurance companies to deny benefits

Posted on December 31st, 2015

He gets paid by insurance companies to deny medical treatment requests, and does so without talking to the treating doctor, and without talking to or evaluating the patient. He clearly has no interest in helping chronic pain patients. His interest lies in getting paid by insurance companies, and in order to do that, he must do their bidding by denying as many treatment requests as he can. Shameful. So much for the Hippocratic Oath.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Condescending & unsympathetic

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vet

Posted on November 29th, 2015

Paid to reject claims. Fat burnt out pothead. Not listed as a Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and not professional

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Not very good. Spent 5-10 minutes with me and miss diagnosised my issue. He evaluates veterans for thier disiablty and got mine wrong. It's hard enough getting your benefits without this guy giving the VA bad reports. Run from this guy!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Bolte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.