Overall Review

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Surgery comfort🌟
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen has performed Umbilical Hernia and Gallbladder surgery on me. Both times ha has taken the time to answer all my questions. He gives a complete explanation of what will be done. This has allowed me to go into surgery with comfort. Dr. Cohen is a wonderful doctor.😃
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole staff is truly amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my lab-band 10 years ago and everything was great. He gave me his personal cellphone number so I could call him in case of any problem or concern after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Great Hollywood Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen has performed two of my surgeries and is a very caring and responsible medical specialist. He has excellent bedside manners and is sincerely concerned about his patients well being. I have recommended him to many of my friends and acquaintances without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Great staff and excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Cohen as a secondary surgeon post-op. He was great and reassured me that everything would be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Don't do gallbladder surgery
I'm living a nightmare . After my gallbladder surgery performed by Dr Brett Cohen , I can no longer eat . I ducts are closed off from the inflammation caused by the surgery . I'm here to warn you before you suffer as bad as I do . There are clear contraindications to gallbladder surgery . Stay away from this surgery .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was a way to sing Dr.Cohen's praises to everyone I met without them knowing I had lap band surgery I would. Dr.Cohen and Christina have given me back the life I forgot I had when obesity took over my life. He is warm, comforting, had incredible bedside manner, made me feel so safe before and after surgery and is so educated and makes sure you are too. Honestly, if you're considering weight loss surgery and you live anywhere near Hollywood bariatrics, go to Dr. Cohen. You will never regret your decision. The office staff is also really incredible, Nila is nice, always accommodating. armond took care of filing with my Insurance, he was prompt and helpful. The girl who brings you back is also so kind, sorry, don't know her name. And Christina his PA and the nutritionist is so helpful too! I was hesitant to see anyone but Dr.Cohen but after seeing her for over 5 months now, I have no hesitation. All in all, if I ever had to do it again, I would and wouldn't go any other place. If I ever need to have any general surgery, Dr.Cohen will be the only one doing my surgery so long as I live in south Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Pollak

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yinkan Hwee

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gary Birken

40 years experience

3.9 of 5