ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Cordes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Cordes?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Cordes?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Top Doc

I rarely rate doctors because they all seem about the same. Mediocre. Dr Cordes deserves the highest of ratings possible. He truly embodies what I think a doctor should be. He knows his stuff, he is caring, he works hard to get you the care you need, he is direct, confident and compassionate. I highly recommend this gentleman and phenomenal doctor. Each time I left his office I thought to myself, "if only Dr Cordes could help other doctors learn how to interact with patients." I'm flabbergasted he has two 2 ratings. Had to be fat thumbs on the stars. -Aaron

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

EXCELLENT!

This is wonderful, caring, personable, and knowledgeable doctor. I had chronic sinusitis problems for 1 year. Another ENT simply could not figure out the correct treatment. Dr. Cordes is a young and extremely confident physician and surgeon. He correctly treated my sinus problems with surgery , medications, and follow up appointments. Patients that are looking for an excellent ENT physician should see Dr. Cordes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Amazing Doctor! Incredibly Grateful!

My experience with Dr. Cordes and his office was truly an amazing one. I had been suffering from an inner-ear problem for weeks that had left me totally debilitated and suffering. I had visited a number of doctors, including another ENT, and had failed to receive a proper diagnoses or satisfactory healthcare. My appointment with Dr. Cordes resulted not only in a proper diagnoses, but in clear steps to take toward the resolution of my illness. The doctor himself is thoughtful, gracious, and thorough--not to mention that he is incredibly knowledgable and makes information accessible to his patients. His staff was able to get me in quickly and demonstrated a high level of concern in attending to and answering my questions. A truly top notch experience and a top notch doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

He did a great job on my surgery

I am really pleased with Dr. Cordes. For the first time in my life I can breathe normally and its only 3 days since I had my surgery. Im on CPAP and have already reduced my pressure by half. I think I can even half that again in a short amount of time. I was told this was going to be a horrific surgery to recover from. So far, its been a breeze. Worst part so far was taking the tape off of my Ive when I left. No kidding. Im sure it was Dr. Cordes skill as a surgeon that has made this so smooth. Im 41 overweight male, had my tonsils, abnoids, uvula removed. I also had my turbines reduced. Hes been responsive to my questions and checked in on me regularly. I have put this surgery off for 10 years and he gave me the confidence to go forward with it. If you need a great ENT Doctor in Texas this should be your guy. (He uses St Lukes hospital and they are also great).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Dr. Cordes is exceptionally competence and listens to his patients and right on target in analyzing the problem, in addition to providing competent follow through.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

New patient

I had a very thorough new patient exam, and he explained very clearly what and why he wanted to do to several more tests that would help diagnose my problem. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Cordes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Samuel Patton

    Dr. Samuel Patton

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    7
  • Richard Hung, MD

    Richard Hung, MD

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    24
  • Dr. Samuel Weber

    Dr. Samuel Weber

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    48