Dr. Brett Gerstman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew right away that this was a caring individual. He never rushes me out of the office and take pains to make sure that i understand what's happening with me. I like him a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, attentive, concerned, explains everything..he takes the time to make you feel like you are important, and is just all around GREAT I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of pain management services. If I could give him a 10 I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a great doctor and can not say enough good thing about this doctor. 100% on the ball with everything he dose with you takes his time and talk to you about everything .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Kind, Gentle, Invested Doctor Who Listens !
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Gerstman for about 3 years now. I came to him in immense pain thinking I had a pinched nerve that could be cured by surgery. As it turned out I was partially right, I have several pinched nerves but surgery will not help as it was caused by trauma over 20 years ago. The problem is that it had become hypersensitive and over the course of time I was also diagnosed with severe fibromyalgia. Dr Gerstman took his time to be sure he had the proper diagnosis and when he was sure, he gently informed me. It took about a year to get my meds to the point where I am "stable". Additionally, he didn't just throw medication at the problem. We tried everything we possibly could. He is extremely patient. I have brought him every single idea that I have heard of as possible treatments and/or cure for fibro. He has heard me out and tested me for things that he didn't even think would cause it because he isn't a person to just arbitrarily rule things out because he doesn't think it will work. He is an expert in his field and I respect his opinion highly. I not only would recommend Dr. Gerstman but have to friends, family & complete strangers on the street. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Can't say Enough Good Things
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.... seriously. Like many pain patients, I have been through the gamut of doctors and treatments. Dr. Gerstman is far and away one of the most compassionate, knowledgeable, and friendly doctors I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He is he first doctor I have seen in years who has successfully made me feel "not so sick" anymore, and given me some quality of life back. I am in my early twenties, and I have found that by default, many pain management doctors are frequently suspicious towards people of my age group because of some of the medicines typically doled out in such places. Not so with Dr. Gerstman, and it's a really refreshing change of pace. I could go on and on about how wonderful he is, but I think I'm running out of space. If you are looking to change providers, I strongly recommend making a consultation. I doubt you will ever look back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Best Doctor I have been to.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back, leg and hip for years. I had a back surgery that helped some issues but created new problems. I had been struggling with horrible back and leg pain even after the surgery. I saw doctor's that would just write me a script for pain meds and send me on my way.....by the time I saw Dr. Gerstman I was pretty much expecting the same treatment but I was desperate so I decided that I would see one more doctor. Thank goodness I did!!! He has made such a difference in my quality of life!!! He spent over an hour talking with me about EVERYTHING! He LISENED He asked questions HE CARED!! The combination of meds he has put me on has helped my leg pain to where I feel better than I have in over 4 years. He is, by far, the best doctor I have seen since all of my back issues have started. I highly recomend anyone who is fed up with all the other doctors to make an appointment with Dr. Gerstman ASAP!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Best Back Doctor I Ever Saw
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had chronic neck pain for about 9 years now. I saw several other doctors including orthopaedists and physiatrists. I did 3 separate rounds of physical therapy, chiropractic, and even acupuncture. None of it worked. Then I happened to drive by the NJ Spine Center. I went online and read up on it, and then I called up and booked appointment. Dr. Gerstman was not only the first doctor to successfully diagnose my condition. He was the first to successfully treat it. He's also just about the friendliest doctor you'll ever meet. He took more time with me and explained everything he was doing in more detail than any doctor I've been to. He may be young but he knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Best Pain Doctor I've Ever Seen
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best pain doctor I've ever been to. Dr. Gerstman was able to diagnose and treat my chronic neck pain when no one else could. He's friendly a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
A great Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerstman is a very caring doctor and I recommend him highly. Even though he is a relatively young, I believe he will have much success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Great Young Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Great young doctor who is compassionate, intelligent and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerstman is an exceptional doctor. He is caring, honest, patient, intelligent and personable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Gerstman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chatham, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Lipp

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kara Allen

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marco Pappagallo

32 years experience

3.8 of 5