ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Halper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Halper?

Ratings and Reviews

88 Ratings with 44 Comments

  • Excellent
    67
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    67
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 88 Ratings with 44 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Front Desk Bi##tch!!!

Horrible, worst experience ever. The front desk Staff are very disrespectful. It takes 2 weeks to receive your medical records. I would not recommend this Practice to anyone. They only except CASH Closes too early. Money Hungry!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

the best

Brett Halper is one of the best MD I have ever gotten involved with. He is always kind responsible, professional. I feel safe when I'm in his hand he's a very caring person and so does his family and staff that works there,all of my family are under his care, and we are feel safe around him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Horrible staff

I used to like going to see the Halper Drs, the father and the sons but then a new lady Dr. started working with them and they changed me to see her every time i need a Dr and at the beginning was ok with it, but i really felt better with the father or the sons, I felt like they did listen to me and payed attention to my health problems, i have tried to see them again but the staff does not give me appointments with any of them and is frustrating, last time they gave me a assistant dr. and i was but not what i wanted. The place has become like a factory and before you could make appointments by calling now they want you to use their website, what about if you don't have access to the internet. Very disappointing and I'm looking for a better dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Terrible experience. Dr Halper was inappropriate during my visit when he learned where where I went to high school and explained how he always "wanted to get with" a certain female I had known. Was totally shocked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Worst doctor ever

This was literally the worst doctors experience I've ever had. I have been trying to get maintainance scripts from him for 8 days. I have aevere asthma and im out of inhalers. He wrote me a script for one inhaler but i explained to him that my insurance only covers maintainance drugs for 90 days. He ignored me and said he needed proof from my old doctor. My previous doc faxed him the info 3 times. The first 2 times hakper said he never recieved it then after literally 50 phone of which they had me on hold an average of 30 minutes, he told it wasnt sufficient information. I beeged gim to call my old doc and condirm qith him he said it wasnt his job. I am atill without any inhalers and wound up in the emergency roo. Twice. Dr halper is a sad sorry excuse for a physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Excellent experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Excellent office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

VERY GOOD

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. MINIMAL WAIT. DR HALPER WAS HELPFUL AND EXPLAINED MY ISSUES. DIDN'T RUSH ME. TOOK HIS TIME..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Excellent MD

Excellent MD

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Excellent office

Great office..... Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Great family practice! Such a fantastic doctor! No wait, professional staff, same day appointments. Would recommend to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Halper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

  • Dr. Todd Halper

    Family Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Alan Derovira

    Dr. Alan Derovira

    Family Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Ricki Mitchell

    Family Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.26 mi

    30