ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Henderson Is this you?
  • 45
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Henderson?


56 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

He told me that I didn't need the surgery yet and was honest with me when a lot of other doctors were pushing me to do something I didn't need at the time. He's knowledgeable and straight to the point.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Best doctor

My 81 yr. old husband had severe spinal stenosis and Dr. Henderson walked us through the procedure and performed the surgery with expertise. We are so thankful to him , as my husband has had no more pain, numbness, and is standing taller to enjoy the remainder of his life, Dr. Henderson is the best Las Cruces has to offer!! I also, thank, Jill, his PA, who was so responsive to my calls post-op.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Dr. Henderson has performed two lower back surgeries on me and both worked out better than expected. He has incredible skills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Thanks Doc!

Dr H, don't know if you really read your reviews, but I have to thank you for helping me get back on the road to recovery. I never thought in 10 years that my legs would stop hurting. It is not all gone and you are not done with me yet. Now lets work on the neck and headaches and I will be good to go. Your hands are a work from God! You have a great kind staff and Dr.Henderson, God Bless You and the work you do,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Business Owner

Really need to get rid of you staff at front desk, I have never met such rude women in my life. I am a supervisor and if I had these two ladies in my office, they would have been fired on the spot. Very unfriendly and very rude, should not even be able to work with your patients!!

Doctor's Response

I appreciate all feedback whether good, bad or neutral and consider it carefully as I work with my staff in evaluating our practices and procedures. Although we are all human and can have less than optimum days as we interact with our patients, our desire is to create a positive patient experience with each visit. It is unfortunate that you did not have this at the front desk. Please contact me for discussion of your last visit and future care.

SHOW
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

prognosis after surgery

Dr. Bret Henderson is an excellent neurosurgeon, he was correct when he stated you'll be 100% cured after surgery. My v 4/5 was badly damaged, I was semi -paralyzed in both arms, lots of pain, I tried rehab physical therapy didn't work. The MRI shown the damage and a bone spur..Dr. Brian Hesser works with Dr. Bret what a combination, so knowledgeable and helpful.Truly, Loved the staff,great people and great office settings like specialty coffee while you wait for your appointment. I was taken in at my appointment time, no waiting. Dr. Bret Henderson asked me when I wanted the surgery, I told him yesterday but within 7 days I was schedule at mountain view hospital (another excellent facility). Upon awakening from surgery, and the next few hours, I had all the feelings in my arms and hands back, Wow!! thank you for restoring my life status.. I'm going to Cloud Croft skiing next year. lol

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

AWESOME NEUROSURGEON
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Tim Crumpler

Dr. Henderson is a miracle worker! After years of chronic pain from suffering with a deviated endoplasmic reticulum, I am now pain free. God Bless you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Patient

Never get to see this neurosurgeon when expected, normally is seen by the PA. I would not refer and/or recommend this physician to anyone who is a Traumatic Brain Injury, Hydrocephalus, and who have an implanted shunt in Las Cruces, New Mexico.Poor diagnosing and prognosis outcome. My input and insight on this neurosurgeon is of my own opinion, and every individual's personal view of this physician may differ from my own.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Henderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Charles Collins

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Las Cruces, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Khalid Khan

    Dr. Khalid Khan

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM 0 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    47
  • Dr. Paul Vakselis

    General Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM 0.18 mi

    41