ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Hynninen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Hynninen?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Hynninen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Retired

I have always felt well take care of by Dr. Hynninen. He is a very thoughtful and courteous person. His care and knowledge of his profession is important in getting a good result. Whenever I am in need of any muscular/skeletal problem, I always give him a call, and I am well on my way of feeling better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Hit by moving vehicle;

Great guy, not a great back doctor. Lack of compassion and a lack of exploration to understand 'said' injuries. This is an office that does little to anything for the patient. Submits patient to Physical Therapy with understanding the full spectrum of injury

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Facet injections. Skillful and relatively painless. Superior doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Look No Further

Dr. Hynninen has always been available to talk with me about my pain. I would recommend him to anyone seeking this type of physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Retired Special Education Teacher/Administrator

I have been a patient of Dr. Hynninen for several years. He provides outstanding treatment and rehabilitation in post scoliosis surgical implementation treatment, torn rotator cuff treatment, and arthritic hip, shoulder, and spine treatment and rehab. These types of needs have a massive impact on one's quality of life. Dr. Hynninen takes exceptional time and care to not only address patient needs, but to consider future needs of the patient. His educational and continual professional development focus is superior, his experience, and his understanding of his patients' needs in pain rehab and management. He possesses and demonstrates a stellar work ethic as well as treatment philosophy. As well, Dr. Hynninen has a positive relationship with area hospitals for surgical referrals as well as close connections and follow-ups with referring physicians. He provides easily accessible office locations. He demonstrates strong leadership skills in considering patient-driven outcomes, placing his patients first. This is further evidenced in his choice of office staff who interact closely with patients. The best outcome for patients is satisfaction in quality care, especially when dealing with chronic pain, range of motion, and functionality. These characteristics outline the protocol of real success of treatment. Dr. Hynninen meets these qualifications with genuine and most positive considerations for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Thank you so much

Dr. H was the go to guy who pulled all the results from various tests into one succinct understandable report. He has referred me to leading specialists, all equally excellent. Yesterday he gave me a cortisone inject that alleviated severe pain I've had for many months. Thank you so much, Dr. Hynninen. I couldn't ask for a better physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

treats patients like he doesn't believe there is a problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Hynninen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenfield, MA.

  • Dr. Gerda Maissel

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Greenfield, MA 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Sherri Kuchinskas

    Dr. Sherri Kuchinskas

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    West Hatfield, MA 15.55 mi

    3.0
    (21)
    13
  • Dr. Phong Kieu

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Northampton, MA 15.78 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    6