Dr. Brett Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 154 patient ratings
  • 79 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
I shouldn't have waited so long
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 43 years old and had a left total hip arthroplasty (hip replacement) a little over a month ago. My results are fantastic to date and I cannot wait to see where I end up after my 90 day range of motion restrictions are lifted. Certainly, the best part is NO MORE PAIN! I wish I had not waited almost two years: the anti-inflammatory meds and cortisone injections provided little to no relief. I missed out on too much. I highly recommend Dr Gilbert: his approach in clinic was to provide all the information and treatment options so that I could make an informed decision (without undue pressure to move forward with surgery). It was always there as an option when I was ready. My experience with surgery was very efficient (I was home by lunch the day after surgery), and based on my recovery thus far it was also highly effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Look no further! You have found an exceptional surgeon in Dr. Brett Gilbert.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 54 years old and had a full hip replacement. I am so pleased with every part of working with Dr. Gilbert, his P.A. Al Teel, and the Emerge Ortho staff in Apex. The NC Specialty Hospital in Durham is a gem. I had no complaints during my 30 hour stay. If you are hesitant to have your hip replaced, don't be. Recovery is nothing compared to the discomfort before surgery. And you will feel so much better that you'll be ready to get back to life again with your mobility restored. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Excellent surgeon and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had total knee replacement 6 weeks ago. Not only was the surgery successful, but Dr. Gilbert and his staff have been very responsive to my calls and have taken the time to answer all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever been serviced by. I recommend him to anyone needing Total Hip replacement. only five weeks since my surgery and I am pain free and asking for surgery on the other hip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successful hip replacement 7 years ago. Annual checkups have shown no issues. I now am back to my walking routine, 4+ miles a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Total Knee was a Total Success
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert and his staff were the best in preparing me to get a total knee replacement. My entire experience was totally professional. The PT Staff for rehab were able to get me rehabbed in a timely manner and with fantastic results. This is the place for replacements....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient office - excellent surgeon and staff - NC Specialty Hospital was a wonderful facility - size mattered. Physical therapist was also excellent - very personable - motivational - challenging. It's important to maintain a PT schedule AND twice-a-day exercise program at home. I was not using a cane after 3 weeks post-op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Excellent choice for joint replacement surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert and his team changed my life! From the first visit, I knew he was confident, competent, pays attention to detail, and was caring about my problem and offering a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exactly 9 weeks after my surgery I went on a 5 day backpacking trip and two weeks later participated in another 5 day trip. Kudos to Dr. Gilbert and his support team. After a year and a half, my knee seems to continually get better.

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor takes time with patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is a caring surgeon who clearly wants you to have a good experience. He uses less invasive techniques that help you to heal more quickly. Dr. Gilbert is willing to take time with you and answer your questions. he explains things so that you do not have surprises. He is encouraging and clearly wants you to heal in the best way possible. He uses NC Specialty Hospital and they are the best there is. Every person from check-in to taking you to the car to leave wants you to have a good experience. They are careful that you understand what needs to be done and what the meds are doing. They really work to see that your pain level is tolerable. The physical therapists at Triangle Ortho make sure you know what to do and work hard to see that you can continue the exercises at home. Clair is very good to see that your "daily living" questions are dealt with. I highly recommend Dr. Gilbert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Exceptional treatment from start to finish
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 65 and injured my knee exercising. My physician referred me to Dr. Gilbert. MRI confirmed i needed surgery and 2 weeks later i went in for out patient surgery. I used a walker /cane and pain medication for only 3 days. i started PT on the 2nd day and followed for 5 weeks. this was my first surgery ever and I could not have asked for better results.Today i am pain free and moving as i was post injury. I plan to start back exercising in 2 weeks. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gilbert, his staff, the physical therapists i worked with and the facility in Durham where i had my surgery. It's not everyday you can have a great experience from start to finish but i did and the care and treatment I received was exceptional in all respects. Dr. Gilbert is a a true credit to his profession .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.