Dr. Brett Mellinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't do it! Staff couldn't care less, doctor eager to perform unnecessary invasive tests.If you go,always get a second opinion,don't rush,be smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the first patient and he was an hour late without an excuse. He was very quick with me and dismissive of any questions. I don't know how he has ANY positive reviews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Top Notch Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Mellinger for male infertility issues as well as low testosterone. The office staff is great and I was always seen on time. He was successful in treating my infertility, always addressed my questions and concerns. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor who cares about the patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
smooth experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc. Mellinger is a great . Extremely experienced and knowledgeable He does not waste time. He performed penile implant surgery without any complication. Great Doc, great staff, and great after care. I will gladly recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
The Worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched my penile surgery and made it seem like it was my fault after. He was nice initially then turned completely around on me when I needed him most. Really a bad overall doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Low T
I agree for the most part he rushes through your appointment, and questions with him are limited, don't expect to go through a half hour of consultations with him. I have been going to him for a year for testopel implants for low testosterone. The man knows his stuff well, he is an expert in this field, he knows the danger signs and he knows how to correct them for the most part. He not be the easiest doctor all to, but doctor is one of the best in Nyc area especially on long Island. He has corrected my T levels, and cautiously monitored my blood work, when something was off, he did not hesitate to tell you and what to do to correct it. I have complete faith in him, and extremely knowledgeable in this field. If you feel like u have to spend 30 minutes with him trying to explain to you why he has to numb your skin before he inserts a needle, then you need to find another doctor. He is a pro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
back in the saddle again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. mellinger gave me good information about penile implants both through his seminar and during office visits. he did a wonderful job of implanting my AMS700MS, and has given me good aftercare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
This guy is scattered, fails to report abnormal labs, took two weeks toorder additional labs based on first set of abnormals, doesnt follow up, office staff arrogant explains ease of getting appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Never again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is Arrogant and nasty. Treated me like a nobody and rushed me through my questions. He is very closed miagar about treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
All around great Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely experienced and knowledgeable. He doesn't waste time and he provides me with good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Recommended for vasectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed no-hassle keyhole "no-scalpel" vasectomy without complications.I recommend this provider for vasectomy if you have insurance coverage, as he is extremely experienced in this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Mellinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rodney Becher

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Rosenberg

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omid Rofeim

20 years experience

4.4 of 5