Dr. Brett Mellinger MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Terrible experience
Bedside Manner
This man caused me an extreme amount of pain. I left the office immediately and went to two other doctors who were much more professional. I complained to the NYS Dept of Health. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Very very dissatisfied with this office.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent more time in the waiting room than I did in his office. I never like to post anything bad but I have to let others knows about how poor this office is managed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't do it! Staff couldn't care less, doctor eager to perform unnecessary invasive tests.If you go,always get a second opinion,don't rush,be smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the first patient and he was an hour late without an excuse. He was very quick with me and dismissive of any questions. I don't know how he has ANY positive reviews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Top Notch Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Mellinger for male infertility issues as well as low testosterone. The office staff is great and I was always seen on time. He was successful in treating my infertility, always addressed my questions and concerns. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor who cares about the patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
smooth experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc. Mellinger is a great . Extremely experienced and knowledgeable He does not waste time. He performed penile implant surgery without any complication. Great Doc, great staff, and great after care. I will gladly recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
The Worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched my penile surgery and made it seem like it was my fault after. He was nice initially then turned completely around on me when I needed him most. Really a bad overall doctor.

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Long Wait for poor service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Nasty personality in

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Felt very rushed, like I was a number
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Worst bedside manner out of any doctor I have EVER visited, RUN away from this office and dont look back!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Mellinger, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.