ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Mellinger Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Mellinger?


43 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Terrible experience

This man caused me an extreme amount of pain. I left the office immediately and went to two other doctors who were much more professional. I complained to the NYS Dept of Health. Good Luck.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Very very dissatisfied with this office.

I spent more time in the waiting room than I did in his office. I never like to post anything bad but I have to let others knows about how poor this office is managed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Don't do it! Staff couldn't care less, doctor eager to perform unnecessary invasive tests.If you go,always get a second opinion,don't rush,be smart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Horrible experience

I was the first patient and he was an hour late without an excuse. He was very quick with me and dismissive of any questions. I don't know how he has ANY positive reviews!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Top Notch Urologist

I was referred to Dr. Mellinger for male infertility issues as well as low testosterone. The office staff is great and I was always seen on time. He was successful in treating my infertility, always addressed my questions and concerns. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

An excellent doctor who cares about the patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

smooth experience

Doc. Mellinger is a great . Extremely experienced and knowledgeable He does not waste time. He performed penile implant surgery without any complication. Great Doc, great staff, and great after care. I will gladly recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

The Worst

Botched my penile surgery and made it seem like it was my fault after. He was nice initially then turned completely around on me when I needed him most. Really a bad overall doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Long Wait for poor service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Nasty personality in

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2014

Felt very rushed, like I was a number
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Worst bedside manner out of any doctor I have EVER visited, RUN away from this office and dont look back!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Mellinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Rodney Becher

    Urology

    Westbury, NY 0.75 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Stuart Rosenberg

    Urology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Westbury, NY 1.03 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Jessica Kreshover

    Dr. Jessica Kreshover

    Urology

    Garden City, NY 1.15 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    10