Dr. Brett Mumford DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 49 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. mumford is an excellent doctor and I was sorry to see him leave black canyon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with Dr. Mumford. We had moved from out state, and had to find a new PCP. Dr. Mumford had been highly recommended to us, so we set up an appointment to meet him, and discuss our medical needs. He was very kind, taking 45 minutes with us, so we were impressed. We would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrongly diagnosed several issues with me and family members. One was fatal. Highly disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Mumford has NO TIME to be a good Dr!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing Dr Mumford 5 years ago, I thought he was a good Dr, but fast forward and now I'm not so sure. The past 2 years that I've been to see him, it's IMPOSSIBLE to get an appointment with him that's within a month time, so your only option is to do the "walk ins" where you sit and wait 3 to 4 hours in reception, then wait another 30 min to an hour in the exam room. Then when Dr Mumford comes in the room, he barely opens your chart, he's very hurried, gives no eye contact, you're lucky if he asks a question, 120 seconds later your appointment is done. I walk out, pay my $66 for 120 seconds of his time and leave feeling unimportant and upset. I have an appointment with a new Dr next week and will never be seeing Mumford again! (Also note: Dr Mumford goes out of town a lot and leaves no prescription refills for his patients while he's gone, his latest trip took him out of the office for 2wks leaving all of his patients with no recourse. Dr McGuffey can refill certain perception but not all of them, so those patients are just left on the lurch to wait for him to get back, I'm fed up with being treated as though I'm not important!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Go somewhere else!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a huge favor and see a real doctor. This guy has no business carrying the title "doctor" at all! Very unprofessional environment (the staff had their children at work running around), the dr's wife came in and stood in the hall talking about how chatty he was and how he was taking too long with the patients - no joke?! I sat and waited for 3 hours for a 3 minute visit! I went there because it was close, but I'd rather travel 60 miles and have a good dr. than travel 15 to have a sucky one!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mumford is always professional, friendly, and accurate. I love that he spends so much time with my son at each appointment and encourages my questions. We are lucky to have him here in Emmett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Only doctor I have been too who listened to my symptoms in full without being in a rush. He then order the correct test to diagnose my problems. I had been to several doctors over a ten year period with no results. So am very pleased with Dr.Mumpford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Mumford, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Emmett, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Tina Mcguffey

16 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Barrie V Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Vetter

20 years experience

3.1 of 5