Dr. Brett Perricelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bethel Park, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both total hip replacement surgery done by Dr Perricelli this year, in Feb & May. Great experience, minimal pain, quick recovery, wuality of life back. He came highly recommended and exceeds my expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pericelli did an excellent job on my hip replacement. I was back to my active life style within 90 days of surgery. I highly recommend Brett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
I would fly back to Pittsburgh if I ever needed a new hip or knee
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Perricelli. He has done 2 hip replacement on my husband. His bedside manner is fantastic. His staff is top notch. His pain management protocol is great (my husband took Tylenol for 3 days after his last surgery). If I ever moved and needed a new hip or knee, I would come back to Pittsburgh to have him do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 72 years old and had hip replacement surgery 3/9/17. Icouldn't believe how great everything went. Dr Perricelli is phenomenal. His personal caring went above and beyond anything I've experienced before. He called night before surgery to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns. He saw me before surgery and after. He dealt with my family and assured them everything went well. I was on my feet walking the halls shortly after surgery and never had pain of any kind. Dr Perricelli even came in at 7 am Saturday morning dressed up in a sportscoat to tell me I was ready to go home. He's a very dedicated and caring doctor and an excellent surgeon. Not 1 pain pill was ever needed after I left the hospital. The wound never seeped or was any problem. My mobility is so amazing. Friends and family can't believe how well I'm doing. I can't praise Dr Perricelli and his staff and the St. Clair hospital personnel enough. I will recommend dr. Perricelli to anyone who needs hip replacement surgery. I'm blessed to have found him. Thanks, Dr. Perricelli!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Helped my knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Perricelli for some knee pain. We discussed different options (he wrote down a nice list for me). I just tried some cortison and physical therapy. It worked out well. Pain is much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Great Knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement several months ago. All went well. Very happy, Back to bowling!! Thanks to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Patient - 2 wonderful total knee replacements
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Perricelli is a profectionist. He wants all patients to have a successful surgery. His training is extensive, his home health care team is top notch with a direct line to him. If there is a concern they take a photo and send it to him on the spot. There is no wait time, he responds instantly. He responds to the patient directly and immediately as well. I called him at 5:30 am, an he responded immediately ans called later in the day to check on me. He had me come in for minor issues in order to make sure I was healing properly. All went well. My knees were extremely bowed, now they look beautiful and feel great. I can not say enough about him. I would go to no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Favorite Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perricelli is a truly special doctor. Worked with me to help my overall health and my new knee. Great office staff and team. Aaron (his PA) is outstanding. I am not sure when this guy sleeps since he was the first one to see me in the morning and last one at night. Home therapy team made this an easy process. I wish he could be my primary doctor.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Happy knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my new knee. no problems with therapy. He called me the night before surgery "to check in".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Great Hip Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor to the point that I would consider him a friend. I have developed a relationship with him over the past 3 years. He was never quick to operate and kept telling me "you'll tell me when you want to get it replaced". After difficulty with getting in and out of a car I made up my mind, my hip is now replaced, it feels GREAT!!. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Pericelli. He is kind, compassionate and best beside manner ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Great total hip surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total hip replacement with Dr. Perricelli. Everything was very well coordinated and I had a smooth surgery and recovery. I had minimal pain, left the day after the surgery and never needed much physical therapy. I saw Dr. Perricelli every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is amazing! He is kind, compassionate and highly skilled. I saw him everyday in the hospital. He called me the night BEFORE surgery and called me a week AFTER surgery just to check in and see how my progress was going. I used to dread getting out of a chair and doing stairs. Now I don't think about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Perricelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.