Dr. Brett Perricelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bethel Park, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

80 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Horrible experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for a second opinion on my knee and he was arrogant rude, and dismissive of my problem. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
I LIKE HIS PA. BUT I WOULD LIKE TO SEE DR PERRICELLI ONCE IN A WHILE. THE PA GAVE ME A SHOT IN BOTH KNEES AND I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE LEFT KNEE FOR A WHILE AFTER THE INJECTION. IS HE AS QUALIFIED AS DR PERRICELLI?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a total knee replacement done by Dr. Brett Perricelli. As a result of his surgical expertise, this operation was an almost painless experience. Although I was extremely happy with his surgical skills, what really impressed me the most about Dr. Perricelli was his personal interest in me as an individual. I know that he had many patients at the time but he always made me feel like I was very special to him. I highly recommend Dr. Perricelli to anyone that has plans to have knee or hip surgery. I don't think anyone could find a better Doctor / person to do their surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both total hip replacement surgery done by Dr Perricelli this year, in Feb & May. Great experience, minimal pain, quick recovery, wuality of life back. He came highly recommended and exceeds my expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pericelli did an excellent job on my hip replacement. I was back to my active life style within 90 days of surgery. I highly recommend Brett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
I would fly back to Pittsburgh if I ever needed a new hip or knee
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Perricelli. He has done 2 hip replacement on my husband. His bedside manner is fantastic. His staff is top notch. His pain management protocol is great (my husband took Tylenol for 3 days after his last surgery). If I ever moved and needed a new hip or knee, I would come back to Pittsburgh to have him do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 72 years old and had hip replacement surgery 3/9/17. Icouldn't believe how great everything went. Dr Perricelli is phenomenal. His personal caring went above and beyond anything I've experienced before. He called night before surgery to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns. He saw me before surgery and after. He dealt with my family and assured them everything went well. I was on my feet walking the halls shortly after surgery and never had pain of any kind. Dr Perricelli even came in at 7 am Saturday morning dressed up in a sportscoat to tell me I was ready to go home. He's a very dedicated and caring doctor and an excellent surgeon. Not 1 pain pill was ever needed after I left the hospital. The wound never seeped or was any problem. My mobility is so amazing. Friends and family can't believe how well I'm doing. I can't praise Dr Perricelli and his staff and the St. Clair hospital personnel enough. I will recommend dr. Perricelli to anyone who needs hip replacement surgery. I'm blessed to have found him. Thanks, Dr. Perricelli!!

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Helped my knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Perricelli for some knee pain. We discussed different options (he wrote down a nice list for me). I just tried some cortison and physical therapy. It worked out well. Pain is much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Great Knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement several months ago. All went well. Very happy, Back to bowling!! Thanks to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Patient - 2 wonderful total knee replacements
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Perricelli is a profectionist. He wants all patients to have a successful surgery. His training is extensive, his home health care team is top notch with a direct line to him. If there is a concern they take a photo and send it to him on the spot. There is no wait time, he responds instantly. He responds to the patient directly and immediately as well. I called him at 5:30 am, an he responded immediately ans called later in the day to check on me. He had me come in for minor issues in order to make sure I was healing properly. All went well. My knees were extremely bowed, now they look beautiful and feel great. I can not say enough about him. I would go to no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Favorite Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perricelli is a truly special doctor. Worked with me to help my overall health and my new knee. Great office staff and team. Aaron (his PA) is outstanding. I am not sure when this guy sleeps since he was the first one to see me in the morning and last one at night. Home therapy team made this an easy process. I wish he could be my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Happy knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my new knee. no problems with therapy. He called me the night before surgery "to check in".
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Perricelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.