Dr. Brett Ruffo MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Riverhead, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
colon diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
patient, caring and extremely knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Ruffo. I had a complex (posterior) rectal fistula. Due to the complexity of my problem, I decided to seek a second opinion which I got from the chief of colorectal surgery at a large NYC hospital. That surgeon suggested a drastically more invasive procedure and to say the least, was not encouraging. I had a less invasive procedure with Dr. Ruffo with an excellent outcome. I am so grateful for his care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The Best Doctor, took time to explain everything in detail . Feel much better after speaking with him. Friendly staff. Highly recommended .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the kindness, caring Dr I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
I had a very positive visit with Dr Ruffo. He was very pleasant to talk to and very informative and thorough with his exam. I had alot anxiety when I went there but he seemed to ease my anxiety while there. He solved my problem and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Make sure that you have lots of spare time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Referred to Dr. Ruffo by my primary care doctor. Showed up on time for my first appointment and was told he was delayed at the hospital and I should reschedule (it happens). Made a second appointment and waited 1 1/2 hours before he saw me. Appeared to be very knowledgeable, but didn't share much information with me. Scheduled a follow-up visit and waited 2 hours before I walked out. Doesn't seem to feel that your time is worth anything. Looking for another doctor... Promptness should show "no stars".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Bad Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Repeated problems with scheduling appointments. I was sent to the wrong location for a very specific type of MRI that I had to fast and prepare for. I finished weeks of very difficult testing and was supposed to have a follow up appointment. I called the office to check on the date and found that no appointment was made. The next available date was one month a way. I made that appointment. Showed up on time fore the appointment and was told that I was not scheduled on that day or any other day. Throughout this time I am experiencing severe pelvic pain. I called and asked to speak to the doctor but he never returned my call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
The Aloha spirit in NY
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful person; an excellent doctor. Dr. Ruffo takes the time with each patient; at a ccktail party he and my mom's primary care physician were discussing my mom's case and came up with a plan of care. Where else does this happen?

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. took the time to assure me and take the edge off my anxiety about having to get anal surgery. Great bedside manner. Office is very clean and professionally run. Just had my surgery yesterday and so far so good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
saved my life
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very thorough in his explanation of everything he was going to do and what could happen.I was in the best of hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruffo is a rare breed. There should be more doctors like him.. Very compassionate and caring about his work - and dedicated - you will not find a more dedicated dr to his field of colon and rectal surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
saved my life
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. ruffo saved my life.The 2 surgerys were life changing for me.Because of his personality he put my mind at ease.He is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Ruffo, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Riverhead, NY.