ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Shulman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Shulman?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Shulman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Impersonal, sarcastic and poor, impractical care instructions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Worth the wait to get an appointment. Really felt how much he cared about my health and my medical needs. Surgically removed a skin cancer. Got answers in 1 week and I can hardly see the scar. Great job. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Was a patient.....not anymore

I waited well over a month for my appt. I had a list of 4 specific things to address. Staff is very nice and offer you a beverage while you wait. I saw the Dr. barely 5 min. and nothing was accomplished. More small talk than what I was there for. Told nurse I still had some questions but she was told he would answer at next appt. The confidence I had in this Dr. went right down the tubes. I felt cheated out of my money and my time. Results: Nothing done...nothing accomplished. One very expensive cup of coffee!! Even when they know you are dissatisfied no attempt is made to fix matters or take care of your needs. Will not go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Appointment scheduling

Dr. has good ratings. However I just called for an appointment and you can not get into see him for weeks! Also, the office staff did not seem eager to have me as a new client. No brainer! Call another doctor that actually wants your business and recommends that you come in to see a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Incredible experience. The office staff and the doctor anticipated my needs and answered all of my questions. Rarely have I had such a positive experience. Every doctors office should be this good. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Just an incredible experience. Nicest doctor I've ever met and his staff couldn't help more. Beautiful New Office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Loved this Office

Haven't had an experience in a medical office quite like this. The staff attended to my every need. They provided a level of service that was above and beyond.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Terrific Office

One of the most responsive offices I have ever been to. I have had this problem for years and visited at least 4 other derms before seeing Dr. Shulman. Diagnosed my problem with a biopsy. Told me it would take 7-10 days and called with the answer after 4. Now on a new medication and already mostly better. Can't say enough good things about this office and how well I was treated. Thanks for everything.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

The worst

He has no follow up. Took him 4 weeks to get back with me after I tracked him down. When I asked him a question concerning my perscription. He told me it was my problem and I would have to deal with it. You are taking a chance seeing this dr. Take my advice and go somewhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Great Office. Probably one of the best medical experiences I have ever had

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Shulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Francis

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Shannon Routhouska

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Pamela Leve

    Dr. Pamela Leve

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0.14 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    27