ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Winkeler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Winkeler?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Awesome doc

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Totally awesome doctor! We have been going to him for 6 years and he's ALWAYS right on the nose with the diagnosis! Wouldn't go to any other.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy patient

Posted on May 4th, 2014

Seemed like a nice doc but would not see me at Memorial hospital when I was sick. I followed up with a new doc who will take care of me when I am sick at Memorial. Very disorganized office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dissatisfied patient

Posted on April 19th, 2014

His staff is unfriendly and not helpful. His covering doctor is beligerant. They charge too much. I will never go back to this practice again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disatisified

Posted on February 6th, 2013

I abruptly received notice that this doctor no longer will see me in the hospital. I took my husband and my mother to a new practice. He needs new staff who are more courteous.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

I have never had a problem with this doctor. I can usually get an appointment the same day that I call. He spends a decent amount of time with me, answers all my questions, and explains everything in easy to understand language. I even started taking my newborn there, because of these reasons. He's been excellent with the baby, as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

inefficent doc

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Staff are discourteous. Covering docs can be abrasive. Missed my diagnosis. I'm looking for a new doc.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Winkeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freeburg, IL.