Dr. Brett Winkeler MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Freeburg, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Awesome doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally awesome doctor! We have been going to him for 6 years and he's ALWAYS right on the nose with the diagnosis! Wouldn't go to any other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 4th, 2014
unhappy patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed like a nice doc but would not see me at Memorial hospital when I was sick. I followed up with a new doc who will take care of me when I am sick at Memorial. Very disorganized office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
dissatisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is unfriendly and not helpful. His covering doctor is beligerant. They charge too much. I will never go back to this practice again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 6th, 2013
disatisified
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I abruptly received notice that this doctor no longer will see me in the hospital. I took my husband and my mother to a new practice. He needs new staff who are more courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a problem with this doctor. I can usually get an appointment the same day that I call. He spends a decent amount of time with me, answers all my questions, and explains everything in easy to understand language. I even started taking my newborn there, because of these reasons. He's been excellent with the baby, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
inefficent doc
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are discourteous. Covering docs can be abrasive. Missed my diagnosis. I'm looking for a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brett Winkeler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freeburg, IL.