The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Aguilar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Aguilar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Aguilar?

Ratings and Reviews

99 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Showing 99 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Very Friendly and Educated Doctor. He knows his patients by name and he Cares about his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

The Best Pediatrician!

I have taken my children to different pediatricians over the years and I am so glad I found Dr. Aguilar. He is the best doctor my children have been to. He goes the extra mile for his patients. There is no lengthy wait time and his ability to spot the problem is always accurate. I would most definitely recommend this pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

AMAZINGGGG DOCTOR! WILL NOT GO TO ANY ONE ELSE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Fantastic pediatrician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Dr. Brian Aguilar is one of the best pediatricians I have met. He is very caring and understanding and really listens to your child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Awesome guy great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great Physician

Dr. Brian Aguilar is a fantastic physician who really cares about his patients. He is accurate with his diagnosis and his staff is very courteous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Condescending assistant. Made me feel stupid for bringing my kid in. Didn't offer any insight as to why an otherwise healthy kid has been ill for an extended period. Would not recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

What? I cannot believe the review before this one.

Dr. Aguilar is the kindest and most wonderful pediatrician my kids have ever seen. I am completely shocked by the review previous to this one. We tried 3 pediatricians before Dr. Aguilar and he is by far the best we encountered. He now IS and will always be our children's only pediatrician. He will tell you when you are doing something wrong, and perhaps that is the problem with the prior reviewer. I prefer to be told by a professional when I am making a mistake so I don't continue to make the same mistake. At any rate, I cannot imagine someone saying the bad things the prior reviewer said about Dr. Aguilar. He is the kindest gentlest Dr. I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

This is a great facility! Dr. Aguilar always talks to my kids and is great at making them feel comfortable! My girls love Dr. Aguilar. They love going to see their doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2014

unempathetic and cold

my daughter was hospitalized with rsv at 4 weeks old and we had several Dr's during our stay, most of whom were wonderful. This Dr, however, made me feel worse than I already did. I was so worried about my baby and was still recovering from a C-section and trying to nurse. Luckily we had the most wonderful nurses and the daytime Dr's were nice to us.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Aguilar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McCordsville, IN.

  • Dr. Tamara Dickerson

    Dr. Tamara Dickerson

    Pediatrics

    McCordsville, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    22
  • Dr. David Hormuth

    Vascular Surgery, Hospitalist, Thoracic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 1.75 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Barbara Divish

    Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 2.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20