Dr. Brian Allenbrand MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Wish he could be my pcp. Would highly recommend him. My husband and I both see him for different conditions and he is equally awesome with both of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
So kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Allenbrand for 4 years. He is so kind, soft-spoken, listens very well to how you say you feel, will patiently answer all questions and doesn't mind reassuring me, over and over. My phone calls and emails are answered the same day by his nurses who also will also talk to you at length about concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Allenbrand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand is wonderful. He is very kind and compassionate and very knowledgeable. He takes time to get to know you and listens to you . He answers your questions in a way you can understand and never makes you feel uncomfortable if you ask him to explain something again. I would highly recommend Dr. Allenbrand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Dr very social and kind. But once tests are run his staff doesn't bring you back to talk to him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not schedule follow up. Did not inform that need to be monitored and seen again in year. No suggestions how to understand thyroid issues or what I could do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand is awesome, this is how all doctor's should be. He will spend time talking to you and listening to you. I wish he could be my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Fantastic Physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand is a wonderful physician. He's incredibly approachable, kind, and is a good listener. He's very good at communicating with patients and breaking things down into understandable concepts. I was very happy with how thorough he was in my appointment. I can't recommend him highly enough. He also has a superb staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand is an incredible doctor. He truly cares about his patients and how you are feeling, he listens!!! He explains things so well and will take the time for your questions. Dr. Allenbrand is very knowledgably and will help you feel at ease. I feel very fortunate that I go to him.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
NDB
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand was so kind. He took his time talking to me and going over my labs. The office staff were very courteous, friendly and got me in quickly. I was very impressed with Dr. Allenbrand and his staff.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
patient with Graves disease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, explains everything and takes your symptoms into account too instead of just looking at labwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allenbrand is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! He is caring and compassionate for all his patients, very smart and proffesional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Allenbrand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.