Dr. Brian Angsten MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Great guy from long ago...
I don't know Brian Angsten as a physician, I just know what he was like in 1974 - 1975 in Inverness, Fl. I'm proud to say that I babysat Brian and his little brother David and they were both very bright, active, fun kids. The Angsten's were very nice people. I hope that everyone is doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Excellant physician and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was helpful and made me feel very welcome. The doctor was very thorough and spent a great deal of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The staff is extremely rude. I was lied to as they informed me they had contacted my insurance and it wasn't covered when in fact they had not! I have been told Dr. Angsten is an excellent doctor, and I hope he reads this. They were even rude to my insurance advocate who called them. He definitely needs to consider getting better staff as this could really hurt his reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr angsten is an excellent dr. and has diagnosed my problem well. he is so easy to talk to and gives more time than most drs. wish he was my primary dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent little time with me and sent me a invoice for hundreds of dollars. Only thing I got was his comment keep a sleep diary. No form, not one word of advice.Worthless visit - will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
LOVE HIM
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man knows his job and he does it right. He will wait for you to ask questions and is by far the best Pulmonologist I have ever had in the area.His team is also very helpful and precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Excellent All Around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic care, definitely took the time to evaluate my situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2008
excellent service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with Dr Angsten's time spent with me, his thoroness in working on my problems, helping me understand everything and especially his manner...very nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Angsten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kirk Voelker

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Aranibar

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Harcup

39 years experience

2.4 of 5