The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Angsten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Angsten?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Angsten?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Caring Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr. Angsten for several years now. Dr Angsten is a caring/compassionate man. He spends time with his patients and listens to your concerns. It's always easy to get an appt. Everyone in the office is great to converse with. And there has only been 1 or 2 times that I remember where there was an extended wait time, but that hardly ever occurs. And I understand that things can happen, so I was not upset by it. Easy to work with if you have to change your appt

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Great guy from long ago...

I don't know Brian Angsten as a physician, I just know what he was like in 1974 - 1975 in Inverness, Fl. I'm proud to say that I babysat Brian and his little brother David and they were both very bright, active, fun kids. The Angsten's were very nice people. I hope that everyone is doing well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Excellant physician and staff

The staff was helpful and made me feel very welcome. The doctor was very thorough and spent a great deal of time with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Rude staff

The staff is extremely rude. I was lied to as they informed me they had contacted my insurance and it wasn't covered when in fact they had not! I have been told Dr. Angsten is an excellent doctor, and I hope he reads this. They were even rude to my insurance advocate who called them. He definitely needs to consider getting better staff as this could really hurt his reputation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

dr angsten is an excellent dr. and has diagnosed my problem well. he is so easy to talk to and gives more time than most drs. wish he was my primary dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Spent little time with me and sent me a invoice for hundreds of dollars. Only thing I got was his comment keep a sleep diary. No form, not one word of advice.Worthless visit - will never go back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

LOVE HIM

The man knows his job and he does it right. He will wait for you to ask questions and is by far the best Pulmonologist I have ever had in the area.His team is also very helpful and precise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Excellent All Around

Fantastic care, definitely took the time to evaluate my situation

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

excellent service

I have been very pleased with Dr Angsten's time spent with me, his thoroness in working on my problems, helping me understand everything and especially his manner...very nice man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Angsten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Kirk Voelker

    Dr. Kirk Voelker

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Sarasota, FL 4.06 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Aranibar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 4.75 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    26
  • Dr. Gregory Ferreira

    Dr. Gregory Ferreira

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 4.88 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    18