advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Great guy from long ago... show details Great guy from long ago...
by Becky on Oct 28th, 2015

I don't know Brian Angsten as a physician, I just know what he was like in 1974 - 1975 in Inverness, Fl. I'm proud to say that I babysat Brian and his little brother David and they were both very bright, active, fun kids. The Angsten's were very nice people. I hope that everyone is doing well.

  •  
Excellant physician and staff show details Excellant physician and staff
May 12th, 2014

The staff was helpful and made me feel very welcome. The doctor was very thorough and spent a great deal of time with me.

  •  
Rude staff show details Rude staff
Feb 26th, 2014

The staff is extremely rude. I was lied to as they informed me they had contacted my insurance and it wasn't covered when in fact they had not! I have been told Dr. Angsten is an excellent doctor, and I hope he reads this. They were even rude to my insurance advocate who called them. He definitely needs to consider getting better staff as this could really hurt his reputation.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 21st, 2013

dr angsten is an excellent dr. and has diagnosed my problem well. he is so easy to talk to and gives more time than most drs. wish he was my primary dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 16th, 2011

Spent little time with me and sent me a invoice for hundreds of dollars. Only thing I got was his comment keep a sleep diary. No form, not one word of advice.Worthless visit - will never go back.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
LOVE HIM show details LOVE HIM
Jan 14th, 2011

The man knows his job and he does it right. He will wait for you to ask questions and is by far the best Pulmonologist I have ever had in the area.His team is also very helpful and precise.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent All Around show details Excellent All Around
Dec 7th, 2009

Fantastic care, definitely took the time to evaluate my situation

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
excellent service show details excellent service
by Sue on Oct 13th, 2008

I have been very pleased with Dr Angsten's time spent with me, his thoroness in working on my problems, helping me understand everything and especially his manner...very nice man.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse