Dr. Brian Aprill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Aprill a few years ago by Dr. Melissa Reynolds. From the very first time I met Dr. Aprill I was impressed with his knowledge of my condition and his recommendation for treatment. He's very professional in every way. I would recommend him to anyone. Always pleasant and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
No problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aprill pulled me back from the intensive care unit and over the past year or so, my diabetes is very well under control. My last A1c reading was 4.5, and the proof is in the results. I can usually get in and out of his office in under 20-25 minutes (which includes waiting room time and blood tests). I will recommend Dr. Aprill to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. April and his staff are very professional and caring. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at ease. I have been extremely pleased with the care they have provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for five years, I would recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for a someone that is always prompt, I think I have never waited over 10 min., he
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aprill is a great physician. He is more than competent and knowledgeable and he goes above and beyond by preparing for my office visit ahead of time. I feel I am in excellent care with Dr. Aprill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brian Aprill for at least 4 years. Dr. Aprill is all business. He is not one to make small talk, but he is knowledgable about diabetes and very straightforward, which I appreciate. I never have to wait for very long, his staff is courteous, and I feel well taken care of. I am always contacted within 24-48 hours with my lab results and any further recommendations from Dr. Aprill. If I call the office for any reason my call is returned timely and my question answered. I strongly recommend Dr. Aprill for diabetes care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Great care!
Dr. Aprill is always on time and is very professional. I appreciate the care he has given me over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very courteous, very professional and a very good doctor would recommend to any one who needs a good endocrinologist that will explain to you if you asked him about your condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He maybe will spend 5 minutes in a room with me and never answers my questions. He is very quick to dismiss problems and so no concern. Will definitely not be going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Former client
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Very matter of fact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
The best and most caring doctor i know
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most informative doctor also his staff is very caring... very calm and will answer and questions you have in a manor that a person can understand!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Endocrinology
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Please go to someone else. He is very unprofessional and does not care about the patients pain or needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Aprill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Juli Horton

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Babu Rao

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Vallejo

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor