Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Brian is excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very understanding caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait in the waiting room but you know he will take the same time with you. Very thorough. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great human being. Very caring wonderful dr. Staff is great and compassonite
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Close to Dr. House
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ardel is very strong on diagnosis and is willing to discuss details and consider alternate ideas from the educated patient. He is not as tolerant of patients who present poorly considered alternatives. The accessibility of his office is good, but I believe he is not taking new patients at this time. His inclusion of in-house blood testing is a great efficiency. His staff including his wife are plain spoken but very knowledgeable and aggressively helpful. I like them a lot, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind. Listens. Excellent at prognosis. An old-fashioned doctor...one who cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Best doctor in Florida
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He questioned my wife on her dosage of thyroid medicine. Set her up for blood work that was done right in his office and had her dosage corrected in 1 day!That's a great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF IS RUDE AND NASTY. THEY TREAT EVERONE AS IF THEY ARE A BOTHER. THE DR HIMSELF IS EXCELLENT! HE IS CARING AND ALWAYS ANSWERS ANY QUESTIONS THAT ARE ASKED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to reach the office. Phone busy signal for long periods of time. Need more office help to answer phone.Dr. does not listen to patient issues. He appears to have more interest in the health of his fish.After a long wait in office, had to wait additional time while doctor tended to his fish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
best in town.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always takes as much time as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Ardel for 2 years, he seems to be a Ok Dr but I did not care for his demeanor. He seems to have more interest in flying to the Bahamas and diving than doctoring. I had type 2 Diabetes while I was going to him and never knew it. He never mentioned it to me. I found out I had it from my Eye Doctor of all people. Needless to say I have a new Dr. now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the best at diagnostics. Let him do the blood work up, and he can get you back on track. The man is brillant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ardel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sovi Joseph

39 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Nackley

27 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Christesen

27 years experience

3.8 of 5