Dr. Brian Ash MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Worst doctor I've ever seen.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had not a care in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Professional and Informative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ash has been first rate. He is always highly professional and reassuring. I trust his opinion and have consulted him on a wide range of issues relating to HPV and asthma, and his knowledge base is extensive. I always leave with a good understanding of my condition, and feel that he offered a lot of information and helped me make the decision that was best for me as an individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Truly the "Best in Boston"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend recommended him and I couldn't have been happier with my 1st experience in his office. Ran on time (love the late arrival policy - hate waiting just because others can't get there on time), listened to my woes and asked great questions, never felt rushed and yet the whole thing from intake to checkout and labs was highly efficient. Really can't say enough positive things and would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Rude Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful office staff. Talks down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
fantastic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. Thorough, very up to date. He doesn't rush through the appointment and talks to you directly rather than spending the whole time typing into the EMR like most docs these days. He is very empathetic and super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor! He knows what he does! Impressive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Brighton Internal Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, great insight, nice personality. Primary care office is professional. Dermatology skills are A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First rate care - exceedingly personable and skilled at procedures, knowledgeable, with great follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Best all-around experience I've ever had with a physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ash was insightful and kind, and I felt immediately at ease. He was very good at taking a thorough history and addressing problems that I'd actually come to accept after many years of being told by other doctors that these were normal developments for a (take your pick...) woman, pregnant woman, late 20s busy professional, early 30s business professional, person of a certain ethnicity, etc. Turns out this was not the case, and Dr Ash was smart and thorough enough to help work through these things and make diagnoses that led (finally) to effective therapeutics. I also like that he does most things himself instead of referring me all over the place to different doctors for a minor procedure here and a certain test there - he does many things himself that I'd gotten used to being sent around town for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
caring and smart
Dr Ash is an excellent clinician and very up to date with best medical practice. He combines common sense with up to date medicine. He is meticulous in his physical exams - he makes me feel that his care is thorough and well considered. His immediate follow up after an abnormal mammogram and then expediting my follow up care was incredibly reassuring and reduced my wait time and therefore anxiety greatly. I'm so glad I found such an excellent primary care doctor. I'm an MD myself and very picky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Nicolaos Madias

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Jouhourian

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Fleisher

20 years experience

4.7 of 5