Dr. Brian Berger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this man! He seemingly has very little concern, if any, for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. I would strongly recommend that you choose another of the many highly qualified specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Berger several years ago because I had a hemorrhage in my eye. His bedside manner wasn't great, but his knowledge and skill made up for it. Now when I see him, we talk and joke. If it is a choice between quality of care and a doctor that wants to chit-chat over nothing... I'll take quality of care; vision is too important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
A Positive Experience!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has a history of retinal problems. We are new to the Austin area, and when a new situation occurred we were referred to Dr. Berger by our optometrist. After seeing some of the negative comments here, we were concerned and a bit reluctant to see him. We are happy to report that the concerns were completely unfounded. We found Dr. Berger to be courteous, thorough and competent, and his staff was extremely helpful. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Dr. Berger
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger is a brilliant doctor. He saved my eyes on three occasions. His reputation among other Ophthalmologists is consistently at the top. In fact, they are frequently in awe of him and his work. Although he is quiet and mild mannered, he is extremely conscientious and direct. His surgical skill is number one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice staff. Worst bedside manner ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Berger is a very smart doctor and talented surgeon. However, he has been very demeaning to me and even to his own staff while in the room with me. His employees all seem to walk on eggshells around that office, but are all very nice and seem to try to make up for Dr. Berger's lack of communication skills (or lack of caring?). I found out that after waiting for a scheduled appointment for OVER 2 HOURS in a packed waiting room, mid-morning, that Dr. Berger had left the office to get a haircut! Are you kidding me? I have also heard through the grapevine about unethical practices in both his research and clinic practice (i.e., recommending studies or procedures that aren't necessary) for financial gain. So, make sure you ask lots of questions, and research your options!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Both visits to him were poor; didnt seem to care or want to help with my problem. Will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2009
Good doctor, bad communicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been with Dr. Berger for several years now. I have a mixed review of him. I think I am getting the care that I need, but often am frustrated by the way he communicates. I have to rely on his great staff to explain things. I know that if I were to need surgery I would want him on the job. However, I am find myself questioning his diagnosis and treatment because of his lack of communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Berger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Malena Amato

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Shore

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Bratton

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor