Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Barnard performed surgery on my shoulder and will be doing my other shoulder. Outstanding physician and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a minor trip and fall ended in a crazy bad fracture . He fixed it !! I've had minimal pain, great motion and I'm doing great. The man is gifted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Perfect ROM on shoulder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnard is a superior surgeon. He not only diagnosed my difficult case, when faced with additional serious problems than hadn't showed on the x-rays and MRI, he corrected everything. Going in, all he knew was injured was my rotator cuff. After the surgery, he stated my rotator cuff was shredded and a near catastrophic injury. He had to sew the shreds together and attached them with clips to the bone, other bones had to be shaved, also to make my shoulder work properly. Many surgeons would not have gone the extra mile to make sure my shoulder would be perfect. Thank goodness he did. When other medical professionals or those who've had shoulder surgery ask how is my range of motion, I just swing my arm in all directions and they are amazed. My ROM is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Not a good experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be sure to only talk about the major item that you have set up the appointment for. You'll be coming back in for another appointment for what you needed. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
He likes to cut
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He likes to cut. Will say it needs to be done now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great doctor with a great staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results after my shoulder replacement. Very impressed by Doctor Bernard and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, short-tempered and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read good reviews here and had looked forward to my appointment. I waited over an hour to see him. I didn't mind that because I thought he was taking the time needed caring for someone and I would receive the same. But he was with me less than five minutes. He asked questions that showed he had not heard something I just finished telling him. I left with my questions unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernard's level of experience and knowledge is unmatched, He and his assistant have been excellent at preparations for surgery and aftercare. I highly recommend getting your shoulder replacement done by him. Thank you for getting me back in golf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do your research as I did.. Dr Barnard comes highly recommended by local hospital, therapists, and PCP, I finally have use of an arm that was previously told could not be repaired. Thank you Dr Barnard and his clinic staff caring for me through it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect a long wait (avg. 1 hr) after your scheduled appointment. Torn Labrum surgery was not succesfull. Still in pain 1 year later, now I have possible nerve damage with continous muscle spasms on biscep. At first, he will come across as a knowledgeable "nice" doctor but unfortunately he's overconfident in his surgery skills and after surgery did not give clear instructions and limitations for re-hab yet blamed the problem on the physical therapist. Side arm lift versus external rotation is not the same thing. After 6 months the arrogance came accross, did not want to believe the labrum was re-torn and denied he did anything wrong and then misled me in the actual recovery time. At first saying it normally takes 4 to 6 months, then lies and says he didn't say that because it takes up to 9 months for the anchors to heal but kept me in re-hab making the problem worse. I've lost all trust in this Doctor and will have to seek another shoulder specialist to fix the botched up surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Barnard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Jablonski

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pratik Desai

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Billings

29 years experience

3.4 of 5