The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Bear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Bear?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Saw dr bear twice first time he was very nice and helpful the second time I notified him that I was waiting to have surgery he coped an attitude and after waiting over an hour for my apt he didn't give me the time of day I asked him a question about my hand and he told me to look it up on the internet so I did would not recommend him he's is arrogant

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

not going to find any better. he did a fantastic job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr. Bear has done 5 different hand surgeries on my hands. I am thankful for his skill and the excellent team he has. Beyond question, one of the best in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

I have back the use of my whole left hand after 20 years of only having the thumb and forefinger. I can put my hand in my pocket and a glove. I can clap. I can pick up a glass or a hammer. Dr. Bear is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Bear did an awesome job on my elbow surgery. I have had no discomfort or pain and my rehab is going great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Know your patient

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Bear did a hand surgery on me for a work comp. injury. Every time I went to see him it was like it was the first time he had seen me. After surgery I still had the same pain I started with that he said would be gone and now said I had to live with it. I also had a complication that involved another part of my hand and elbow. He refused to put it though work comp. and said that the surgery did not cause it. I think his ego got in the way of good patient care. When I said that I didn't agree, his answer was I should take my records and get a second opinion. I did just what he suggested and found that my problems were related to the surgery that Dr. Bear did. Workmans compensation also had no problem paying my new Dr. for the surgery I now needed. I think that Dr. Bear needs to be more concerned about his patient and not what the insurance company is going to say or whether or not he made a mistake. I would not recommend Dr. Bear to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor very caring

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2009

I have been an RN for 32 years and I have worked with physicians as a staff nurse as well as a nurse administrator. Dr Bear is excellence personified. He is knowledgeable, approachable, collaborative, and caring. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doc ever

Posted on August 17th, 2009

this doc saved my son'ts life 7 years ago after an auto accident. he was very caring and spoke to you like a regular person so you could understand everything. i love this man and even travelled 70 miles one way in the terrible chicago winters to get aftercare for my son.he is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Bear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.