ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Bear Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Bear?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Bear?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Saw dr bear twice first time he was very nice and helpful the second time I notified him that I was waiting to have surgery he coped an attitude and after waiting over an hour for my apt he didn't give me the time of day I asked him a question about my hand and he told me to look it up on the internet so I did would not recommend him he's is arrogant

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

not going to find any better. he did a fantastic job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Great Doctor!!!

Dr. Bear has done 5 different hand surgeries on my hands. I am thankful for his skill and the excellent team he has. Beyond question, one of the best in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I have back the use of my whole left hand after 20 years of only having the thumb and forefinger. I can put my hand in my pocket and a glove. I can clap. I can pick up a glass or a hammer. Dr. Bear is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Bear did an awesome job on my elbow surgery. I have had no discomfort or pain and my rehab is going great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Know your patient

Dr. Bear did a hand surgery on me for a work comp. injury. Every time I went to see him it was like it was the first time he had seen me. After surgery I still had the same pain I started with that he said would be gone and now said I had to live with it. I also had a complication that involved another part of my hand and elbow. He refused to put it though work comp. and said that the surgery did not cause it. I think his ego got in the way of good patient care. When I said that I didn't agree, his answer was I should take my records and get a second opinion. I did just what he suggested and found that my problems were related to the surgery that Dr. Bear did. Workmans compensation also had no problem paying my new Dr. for the surgery I now needed. I think that Dr. Bear needs to be more concerned about his patient and not what the insurance company is going to say or whether or not he made a mistake. I would not recommend Dr. Bear to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

great doctor very caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

I have been an RN for 32 years and I have worked with physicians as a staff nurse as well as a nurse administrator. Dr Bear is excellence personified. He is knowledgeable, approachable, collaborative, and caring. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

best doc ever

this doc saved my son'ts life 7 years ago after an auto accident. he was very caring and spoke to you like a regular person so you could understand everything. i love this man and even travelled 70 miles one way in the terrible chicago winters to get aftercare for my son.he is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Bear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Klitzman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Scott Ferry

    Dr. Scott Ferry

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Marc Zussman

    Dr. Marc Zussman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    24