Dr. Brian Beesley DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Brilliant Doctor and overall great guy !
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been going to Doctor Beesley for 4 years now, and thrilled to have finally found such an amazing family physician. I have recommended may of my friends and family to him. I tend to be a somewhat skeptical person initially, but have grown to wholeheartedly trust this doctor's judgement. He is incredibly knowledgeable about sooo many areas -- I am nothing but impressed and grateful. He has been such a wonderful help to me and my family, I just cannot say enough. I highly recommend this doctor ! Thank you, Dr. Beesley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Dr. Beesley has been my doctor for over 7 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B rocks! I have been a patient for seven years now and I have absolutely no complaints! He is kind and patient and seems to truely care about my well being. I have reccomened several friends and they all think he is great. The office staff is always kind and respectful. If I have needed to see him asap I was always able to get in within a day or two. I cannot say enough good things about dr. Beesley!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have been to, and I've been to a lot. Extremely knowledgeable about drugs and interactions. Very kind and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
patient going on 7 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brian is a cool guy. He knows his stuff, doesn't rush through exams, shoots straight from the hip, answers my questions, calms my fears and does an overall very good job. I recommend him to anyone needing a general practicioner. Since he is a DO, he does osteopathic manipulations, too. He gave me a great referal for a surgeon when I needed to have sinus surgery. I trust his judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Next best thing to boutique medicine
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Beesley to be very caring and thorough, willing to address most or all of my needs at each visit. I think with all of the pressures that docs face these days with reimbursement it is great to find someone willing to take the time to listen. Overall worth the wait if there is one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
if you don't mind waiting weeks to see a doctor, then go for it
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Beesley but the office is terrible. I am always sitting in the waiting room for over 30 minutes to be seen. If you are sick, it is impossible to get an appointment unless you want to wait a few weeks. What is the point of having a PCP if you cannot go to them when you're in pain or ill? They are also terrible at returning phone calls. I've end up using Minute Clinic at CVS and Urgent Care Centers because when you're sick, you can't afford to wait over a week to be seen by someone. They also do not offer other doctors within the practice to see you if your doctor is booked. During my physical exam, I had to get blood drawn and it took three different people to get it done. Finally, Dr Beesley had to come in and draw my blood because the nurses are obviously incompetent. I have never had anyone have to poke me more than once to draw my blood. And instead of apologizing for poking me so many times, the nurses just commented on how terrible my veins were.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient. I was impressed with the time and care that Dr Beesley gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Beesley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.