ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Benway Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Benway?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

So grateful

Posted on June 18th, 2017

So glad we found Dr. Benway. Smart, funny, caring. Only down side is that he hasn't found anything better than stents. I hated my stents! But he was so sweet and supportive about all of my symptoms.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever met

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Dr. Benway is intelligent, super competent and a great communicator. I have a history of blood clots and a stroke. He weighed all my risk factors and chose the safest, rather than the most expedient surgery. He responds quickly and his assistant Kay is incredibly efficient. Truly the best physician I have ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredibly smart, empathetic and honest!

Posted on February 6th, 2017

I live in Las Vegas and went to Los Angeles for a second opinion. It was the best decision I ever made. Dr. Benway was very approachable and took a great deal of time explaining my options, risks and what discomfort to expect after my surgery. Experience and competency were my top priorities. I not only found those qualities in Dr. Benway. He was also empathetic and gave me as much time as I needed. Best of all, he was honest. Although I was disappointed to learn that I may need to undergo another procedure in the future, I really appreciated the information. He is a teacher at heart and I left his office with a better understanding of my condition inspite of having done a lot of research on my own. I had not planned on having my surgery so far from home, but after my consultation with Dr. Benway, I would never consider letting another physician manage my health care. I would recommend him to anyone in my family and I love my family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

He is a very knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy doctor. He is one that cares, and they are hard to find.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2014

Dr. Benway treated me for kidney stones. I had other doctors tell me that they couldn't help me because the stones were too large but Dr Benway was able to take care of the stones and get me back to work sooner than expected. He took the time to explain everything. Great bedside manner and a very good sense of humor. I hope I never get stones again, but if I do Dr. Benway is the only doctor I'll see.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Very Poor! His "associate", Kresent (sp) will not return a phone call. After my first procedure, I had to wait 6 weeks for a follow-up. This Kresent has a terrible attitude and will make you wait for days for a return call. We never received a follow up "How are you doing?" call from the Dr, his nurses, or the hospital. He removed stones from both kidneys and left some up to 3mm. Said they didn't show up on x-ray, but a later ct scan showed them clearly. Two operations and I still have stones! Never again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Can't say enough good about this guy. He takes the time needed to answer all your questions and explain any procedures up front. Brian takes the time needed during an operation to make sure everything is done right the first time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Benway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.