Dr. Brian Biggers MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience. Unwilling to help after complications from surgery. Took no responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Patient Care/caring for his patient
Dr. Brian Biggers is an awesome physician. Dr. Biggers goes above and beyond what is expected from a Surgeon. If one of his patients is experiencing a medical crisis post op, one that was not the reason for his surgery, Dr. Biggers stays with the patient, running tests to determine the cause for the crisis and stays at he hospital until an answer is found/or the crisis has past. Dr. Biggers makes sure his patients are stable and in good hands before leaving the hospital. I will certainly recommend Dr. Brian Biggers to anyone who is in need of a great Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Saved my life wonderful wonderful doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Biggers at Cox after the dr at Skaggs could not help me (thank goodness). He had me in surgery for 3 abcessess on my large intestine. He told me every step of the surgery and although we expected a 3 hour operation it ended up 6 hours because of other complications that we caused by Skaggs hospital in Branson. He called in a Gyn specialist at 3 am in the morning to clean up the mess and this team is just wonderful. Bedside manner was great and he gave my daughter support that she so much needed. Never will I go into surgery without Dr Biggers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Bad experience with Dr. MIA
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 7 hours in the hospital prior to seeing Dr. Biggers. Unfortunately, he didn't show up. Instead, he called me for less than 3 minutes and we discussed my areas of pain over the phone. When I asked questions about my lab results, he admitted that he had not yet looked at my file. Further, his diagnosis was incorrect, according to the 2nd and 3rd opinions I sought from doctors/surgeons who met with me face-to-face. He was friendly over the phone, but in my opinion, phone doctors are substandard and need to take responsibility of making rounds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Dr Biggers is AMAZING!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Biggers for several months and through 2 painful surgeries. I can honestly say that he is the first person to give me HOPE after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Not only did he have the knowledge to treat me, his bedside manner was the BEST by far of any medical professional I have treated with. The Springfield area is very blessed to have such a well trained and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Biggers is excellent. Takes time to explain anything you need and is very caring and efficient. I felt very confident with him and can trust him with my health care which means a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Dr. Biggers is the BEST!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did a lot of research on surgeons before choosing Dr. Biggers as my surgeon for my breast cancer. Dr. Biggers has the right combination of compassion and knowledge. It is easy to talk to and a great listener. I have had one proceedure and 2 surgeries with Dr. Biggers and I am very pleased with the results.His staff is friendly and helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was an excellent plus category, this doctor would be there. He was my surgeon for breast cancer, and is a specialist in this area. My surgery went perfect and the attention I received from Dr. Biggers and his staff was phenomenal. I would highly recommend their services.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Biggers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.