ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Bixler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Bixler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Bixler?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Appiontment

My experience was great with Dr. Bixler. I have not had any problems as yet. I did with another Dr. and that is why I see Dr. Bixler now. Bedside manner seems great, I have gotten an appointment the next day, 5-10 minute wait in office before being seen, Listens to what I have to say. I have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Referrals

Recent episode involving office manager has left me wondering if I have the right doctor. I think Dr. Bixler is outstanding.Went for a scheduled appt. with another Dr.The person in that office sent two requests for a referral.Got nothing.She showed me the papers with two dates when she sent it.We could not be seen by the doctor. We went back to Dr. Bixler's office and was told they hadn't gotten them. She called said we were lied to.I don't believe that. I have had a similar experience in the past. She then said she would have sent the form,but didn't like the way she was talked to.I was standing next to this person when she made the telephone inquiry to Dr Bixler's office. She was not rude in any way. It is my opinion that she was being spiteful which affected the patient. Too bad. Great Dr. but poor staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Dr, Bixler's for you.

Dr. Brian Bixler is definitely fixed on the needs of his patients. He is a courteous, kind, knowledgeable and capable physician, with his interest firmly set on the well being of those in his care. The office staff at his practice is capable and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Bixler to anyone seeking medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Great Dr.

Dr. Bixler is always available for me and includes my wife in his care plans. He spends a lot of time and I never feel rushed and I really think he cares about me and my health. I recommend Dr. B. Bixler to everyone who is looking for a thorough and caring Dr. My only complaint is his staff as they are very unorganized and forget to do things and will not admit their errors and are always pointing fingers. Sometimes when I call I feel like I am a bother with them and they seem to forget it is the patients that pay their pay checks!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Sad

It took me a very long time to find a doctor since moving to this area and I was thrilled when I found Dr. Bixler. I am also very sad he is not practicing at this time and I so hope he returns to his practice soon. Since it is impossible to get any information regarding his possible return his patients have been left in the dark, so to speak, and that saddens me even more.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Patricia Shannon

It took me a very long time to find a doctor that I felt I could really trust and that chooses to care about his patients. Dr. Bixler is not currently in his office practicing what I believe he does best and this saddens me. I am hoping that he will once again be able to return and be my Health Care Guardian. There is no other like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Bixler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.

  • Dr. Nicole Bixler

    Dr. Nicole Bixler

    Family Medicine

    Spring Hill, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Amy Facofp-Capoocia

    Dr. Amy Facofp-Capoocia

    Family Medicine

    Spring Hill, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. Brian Kroll

    Dr. Brian Kroll

    Family Medicine

    Spring Hill, FL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (89)
    20