Dr. Brian Black DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Emergency Room patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just another doctor ready to send you some pills and shove you out the door. Once I started asking more in depth questions he was surprised at how knowledgable I was in the medical field and began to feel intimidated and refuse my requests including results of basic blood work labs. He was so intimidated by me that he could not come back into the room and had his nurses do the remaining work, including tell me 'Have a nice day". I hope you will search for other providers who still have dignity rather than chasing a pay check. I really hope you do not land in Terre Haute Regional ER when he is attending. That's where he made a mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Great Great Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would see again. Happy with the experience of this doctor. Wonderful fund of knowlege and he is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place. All in one office. Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is fast and friendly. Just get him talking about racing and you are good to go. Staff is nice. No problems with their office. I came in to get a cold fixed and walked out with my diabetes checked too. They even have a lab in their office. Happy with my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Dr. Brian Black one of Greencastle's best resources
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few of us are fortunate enough in our lifetimes to find a physician that we can truly say is "my doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and caring Doctor. Takes time to discuss patients care in detail so that the patient and family understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Friendly and accessable
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That office at Acute Medical Clinic is wonderful. They get you in where no one else will. You will have to wait as a walking appointment, but otherwise the wait usually isnt too bad. I think all their doctors as nice and know there stuff. I am glad I changed to see him. Now my whole family will see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Mr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We moved to Greencastle recently. I wanted to get an appointment for my son, and this office got me right in where I would waited for two weeks at the other place called. I did have to wait a long time, but it was worth it because Dr. Black fixed his problem in one visit where others were not able to do this for over a year! I will come back to see him if I need anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
If you can't get into anywhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend only using him for basic problems e.g. flu. My wife wasted a year letting him "try" to treat her migraines. It took two visits to a neurologist, they had her diagnosed and on the "correct meds".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2008
Dr. Black is a very good person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went ot see Dr. Black for a personal problem and he halped me a lot without making me feel stupid. He explains things well. I like him a lot and his staff is very good and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Black, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Odonnell

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy De Neira

10 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robyn Fean

11 years experience

4.3 of 5