ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Black Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Black?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Emergency Room patient

Just another doctor ready to send you some pills and shove you out the door. Once I started asking more in depth questions he was surprised at how knowledgable I was in the medical field and began to feel intimidated and refuse my requests including results of basic blood work labs. He was so intimidated by me that he could not come back into the room and had his nurses do the remaining work, including tell me 'Have a nice day". I hope you will search for other providers who still have dignity rather than chasing a pay check. I really hope you do not land in Terre Haute Regional ER when he is attending. That's where he made a mistake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Great Great Great

Would see again. Happy with the experience of this doctor. Wonderful fund of knowlege and he is very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Awesome

Great place. All in one office. Wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Awesome

This guy is fast and friendly. Just get him talking about racing and you are good to go. Staff is nice. No problems with their office. I came in to get a cold fixed and walked out with my diabetes checked too. They even have a lab in their office. Happy with my new doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Dr. Brian Black one of Greencastle's best resources

Very few of us are fortunate enough in our lifetimes to find a physician that we can truly say is "my doctor".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

very compassionate and caring Doctor. Takes time to discuss patients care in detail so that the patient and family understands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Friendly and accessable

That office at Acute Medical Clinic is wonderful. They get you in where no one else will. You will have to wait as a walking appointment, but otherwise the wait usually isnt too bad. I think all their doctors as nice and know there stuff. I am glad I changed to see him. Now my whole family will see him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Mr.

We moved to Greencastle recently. I wanted to get an appointment for my son, and this office got me right in where I would waited for two weeks at the other place called. I did have to wait a long time, but it was worth it because Dr. Black fixed his problem in one visit where others were not able to do this for over a year! I will come back to see him if I need anything else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2010

If you can't get into anywhere else

I would recommend only using him for basic problems e.g. flu. My wife wasted a year letting him "try" to treat her migraines. It took two visits to a neurologist, they had her diagnosed and on the "correct meds".

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2008

Dr. Black is a very good person

I went ot see Dr. Black for a personal problem and he halped me a lot without making me feel stupid. He explains things well. I like him a lot and his staff is very good and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greencastle, IN.

  • Dr. Thomas Black

    Dr. Thomas Black

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Greencastle, IN 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    43
  • Dr. Steve Kissel

    Family Medicine

    Greencastle, IN 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Harishchandra Rathod

    Family Medicine

    Greencastle, IN 0.74 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    19