Dr. Brian Borsook MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Borsook. He shows wonderful concerns for all that ails me and I never feel rushed. The downside is his office staff. I have had numerous problems that they fail to resolve. Also, when trying to reach someone to speak to, more often than not I am put on hold forever. When I leave my phone number for callback, that can be a lost case!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Rare but Good Doctor......
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borsook is the best.... He cares about his patient. He spends more than adequate time with his patient. He is one of those rare physicians that is truly personable. His PA, Karla is a true sweetheart and she really good at taking your blood. His staff is courteous and professional. I would and have recommended Dr. Borsook to several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Best Doctor and Humanitarian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Doctor Brian Borsook for approximately nine years, when he was a Therapist. I can honestly say I have Never had a Doctor that comes close. He was Always professional , went out of his way, more then any Doctor I have encountered. (I was very sick with numerous problems, including anorexia). Doctor Borsook took the time to educate himself about my illness and went out of his way to get help for me. I could write a book about this wonderful Man. If I still lived in California, and he would have me I would trust him over anyone to be my Doctor. God Bless Him. It's Sad that we don't see more Doctors like Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Nobody
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a joke. Do not go to this doctor. I have better luck with Google as a doctor. My opinion is he doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit with Dr. Borsook, he took the time to go over my history and where I am currently. I felt comfortable talking with him and not hurried or pressured. After the consultation, he described a plan of action and what I needed to do for my part. I feel Dr. Borsook is very professional and caring. The kind of doctor i was looking for to be my family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2011
1 year wait for a physical
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this office because of the reviews of Dr. Borsook. He seemed fine during the first visit, so I scheduled a physical. They told me that the first appt. available was in 6 months which I thought was a long time but decided to wait. 1 week before my appt. his staff calls and says that I have to be rescheduled and that he does not have an appt. for another 6 months. Needless to say I was angry to have to wait a year for a physical. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the staff member and told her since I'm being rescheduled, I should not have to wait another 6 months. I asked her to tell Dr. Borsook to give me a call. It's been over 24 hours and not a peep. I guess he doesn't care about unhappy patients. I called another office with a good reputation and they have reserved me an appointment for a physical in 2 weeks. I would not recommend Dr. Borsook at the Family Medicine Center!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Best Dr. I have ever had!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borsook is a true professional. I have never had a better Dr. I cannot say enought good things about him. He always takes time to answer questions and makes you feel comfortable. As a Ph.D. and M.D., he is the best there is at what he does!

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Borsook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.