The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Brenner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I was well informed regarding all things relating to my surgeries. Results were successful.Dr. Brenner even took into consideration my request fo a particular anesthesiologist. I feel well cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon!

Dr. Brennan replaced my mothe's hip on. Saturday night... She was home, walking and in pain control on Monday afternoon. Her surgery was without complication, and his communication to my family was detailed and understandable. Thank you, Dr. Brennan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

One Long Beach boy helps another Long Beach boy!

I walk today because of Dr. Brenner. He saved my mangled leg when other Drs wanted to amputate!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Fired this so called Doctor

Staff is nice, but the Dr's bedside manners are crappy. Made my 84 year old mother cry and and very upset when he saw her at the hospital. Made her feel like she was a waste of his time. Not friendly towards the elderly. He is fired from being my mother's Orthopaedic provider.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

Poor Bedside Manner

Office staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Brenner spent very little time with me. He was looking for an easy diagnosis. When he didn't come up with one, he dismissed me by saying he didn't know what caused my chronic pain. He isn't interested in spending time with a patient who has atypical symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Brenner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. James Grimes

    Dr. James Grimes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (60)
    38
  • Dr. Firooz Amjadi

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (107)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Scheinberg

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bakersfield, CA 0.10 mi

    4.1
    (62)
    42