Dr. Brian Briscoe MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Excellent Psychiatric Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Briscoe and the staff at Next Step 2MH are wonderful. He takes my concerns seriously, and never forces any medicinal regimen against my wishes. He patiently answers my questions and listens to my anxieties. His compassion and experience during seasons of suffering have earned my trust. I highly recommend he and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Love this office!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and such caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
I have been seeing Dr. Briscoe for 3 years now and I cannot tell you how much he has helped me. He took his time diagnosing my problems medically and worked with me tirelessly to find the best solution. I have not felt this good in many years. He goes above and beyond in his care and attention to all issues. He is very accessable and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I might have. He is the best psychiatrist in the city hands down. Excellent physician !! .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Review for Dr. Brian Briscoe - excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Briscoe to a friend or loved one without hesitation. Dr. Briscoe treated me for about 7 years and I improved a great deal under his care. He has a great depth of knowledge in psychiatry and medicine, and demonstrated genuine interest in my well-being by listening to me, whatever my concerns or questions might be, and I obviously felt that I was in good hands, or I might have chosen to see someone else. I moved about a year ago; if I had not, Dr. Briscoe would remain my psychiatrist for as long as I could see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Appreciate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Briscoe is a fine, caring doctor. He has been wonderful helping me find solutions to my situation. He is relentless and patient and very well informed. I am very grateful for having a doctor like Dr. Briscoe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Briscoe is an amazing M.D! He has help me not only with issues I was diagnosed with but he also had helped me find out other ways that I can control certain issues! He is for sure a doctor that I will visit for awhile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
A gentleman and a professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Briscoe is a blessing to the Louisville community. I have seen several doctors over several years, and none have come close to Dr. Briscoe's level of expertise and concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I greatly appreciate Dr. Briscoe's expertise and his compassion. Dr. Briscoe stays up on all the latest medical studies and drug side effects. Furthermore, he is very compassionate, asks great questions, and is a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Excellent Doctor - Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Briscoe's for 5 months. He is extremely professional, without being disconnected. His patients are cared for in a way that you know you are not just a name on a chart sheet. He has proven to be excellent in diagnosing my condition, and managing my medication. I could not be happier with the care I have received from Dr. Briscoe.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Vessel of Mercy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Briscoe desired to ease my pain and to help me get back to a healthy mental state. Though prescription meds were required he used them as vessels of mercy rather than the end all cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
He is a blessing to me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Briscoe is more than just a competent and intelligent physician; he is someone with whom I trust to explain my fears and life challenges. After undergoing a severe bout with depression about six months ago, I feel like a different person after working with him. He is a great listener, always remembers what we discussed in previous appointments, and institutes realistic goals within my treatment plan. His treatment is Christ-centered and I believe this is important when treating the patient holistically. He does not see medication as the only means to improving his patients' wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Too much religion
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tries too hard to push Christ down my throat. He means well but is just using Psychiatry as a front for his proselytizing. I would not go back to him for any problem because he does not seem to know much beyond pills and Christ. A toxic mixture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Briscoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.