Dr. Brian Broker MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Avoid for outpatient surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outpatient surgery at this practice at Bryn Mawr Hospital is actually done in a stand-alone surgical center in the KMart shopping center in Wayne. This is a Phoenixville Hospital practice with a small BM office, so they send their outpatient surgery to PH's Wayne surgical center even though BM Hospital has a good outpatient surgery center. They tell you about Wayne after all the papers are signed and the surgery scheduled. Try to cancel and they ignore you or get angry. There is a $300.00 cancellation fee if you cancel within two weeks. Call the surgery center yourself to cancel and go to Lankenau or center city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Solid doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always curteous and efficient, Dr Broker takes the time to explain things in a language that I can understand. He is a very skilled surgeon but he never makes me feel rushed in the office. He has operated on me and my son and did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
fiasco on traches
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is nice, but not an expert on traches. Which is OK, but it would have been nice if he had said so and referrred us to somebody else rather than kept us. Had more than one instance where we ended up with the wrong trache tube due to his lack of information.Also have never waited as long for ANY doctor as for this one. It was not uncommon to have to wait one or two HOURS for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
great doc
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
cured my sinus problems, office staff very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had bad experience with another doctor. Dr Broker took the time to listen and made me feel comfortable. I can breathe better, sleep better and he did and excellent rhinoplasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a complicated problem. Took Great care of me. Friendly, competent staff. Had surgery, very happy with results. I highly recommend Dr Broker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Broker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.