The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Candell Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Candell?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor

Caring Good Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

One of the best physicians practicing medicine. He is not influenced by gifts, referring to quality professionals. Dr. Candell and his staff truly care about their patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Excellent Doctor.

Highly recommend Dr. Candell. Very knowledgeable, very practical, and very caring. Busy practice, so scheduling appointments can be difficult. Although other reviews have complained of the staff, my experience has always been positive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Brian Candell, MD Orinda, CA

We were referred to Brian Candell MD about twenty years ago. He was new to the practice and I think out of school a few short years. His level of diagnosis with us, attention to detail, bedside manner, feelings of genuine concern, and all the good things associated with a good medical provider, descibes this dedicated hard working internist we were so lucky to be referred to many years ago. Brian is the real deal, and should be a poster Doc repping the AMA for an example for all other docs to aspire to. First time in my life, I have a doc that's younger than me. Cool!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Dr. Candell has been my primary care physician for many years. Since I have been in relatively good health my visits have been for annual physicals for which I needed to make the appointment a couple of months in advance. He has always taken the time to go over my test results. A couple of times when I failed to get the tests before my appointment he has called me during the weekend to discuss my test results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Candell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orinda, CA.

  • Dr. Randall Ammon

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Orinda, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. Yenjean Hwang

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orinda, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. David Perlada

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orinda, CA 0 mi

    30