ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Carty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Carty?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Terrible Follow-up

I went in for some stomach pains. He felt around and said that something was not correct and that we really needed to do some bloodwork and x-rays. He has never returned my calls on what the results were. When I called his office 8 days in a row to find out they flat out finally told me he is the WORST doctor about getting back to his patients and the only way to get him to guarantee to look at them is to pay for another visit because he is then required to give you attention. His office staff said I would be better off being transfered to another doctor!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Good doctor, HORRIBLE nurses and front office

I had to see this doc since Garber has taken yet another one of her year's off -doc is pretty decent, good bedside manner. The staff and nurses are HORRIBLE. The nurse I had, name started with a Z, had the nastiest look on her face the whole time I was there. She was not helpful and could not possibly have been educated in nursing.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Will NEVER return

Went in for a pre-op physical and waited one hour and 20 minutes before Dr. Carty listened to my lungs and told me that they could not draw my blood to complete my physical as it the ONE woman who draws blood for his office leaves at 4:30pm. Why would his office schedule a complete physical with bloodwork if they knew that I was going to have to go to an off-site Quest diagnostics to use my insurance AGAIN in order to have the procedure completed? My experience here was AWFUL and I will NEVER return.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Terrible office

Dr. Carty is great. The office staff is terrible. They frequently say it will be over a week before an appointment is available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Subpar Office Staff

Dr. Carty seems fine but I always get irritated by the poor customer/patient service I get from the office staff. I've been going there for more than five years and only continue to do so because the doctors seem fine and the office is close to my home. Hey office staff: I know you'd rather be somewhere else but guess what? Sometimes I get sick and need to see the doctor. Couldn't you at least fake being courteous and helpful while I'm there?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Carty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Jane Nelson

    Dr. Jane Nelson

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Priscilla Taylor

    Dr. Priscilla Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (51)
    21
  • Dr. Vera Garber

    Dr. Vera Garber

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.2
    (29)
    38