Dr. Brian Casserly MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Reading, MA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
New Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is my second year as a patient of Dr Casserly He was completely thorough in my annual visits and I appreciate his directness and competency. Being a new patient this is both conforting and appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Find another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely condescending, especially to women. Appears burnt out. Needs to retire. Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
He does not take any time with people. Pushes drugs. Does not listen to anything you say or ask.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I would not send a rat to him! As a nurse he is one of the worst doctors I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is very backward, no email, very primitive computer system, making appointments is a nightmare. It is very difficult to get a referral outside the small pool of Winchester hospital specialist that are tied to the practice. This is clearly outside normal behavior of most practices and is why I am changing primary care physicians. I would NOT recommend this practice if having freedom to choice a specialists(without hassle) from the complete list of physician in your insurance network is important to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Dr. Brian John Casserly
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This practice is very backward, no email, very primitive computer system, making appointments is a nightmare. It is very difficult to get a referral o ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
competent, professional and caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Casserly is my primary care. Primary interaction has been my annual physical. With me, Dr Casserly is competent, attentive, thorough and instructive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Casserly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, MA.