ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Chalkin Is this you?
  • 51
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Chalkin?


87 Ratings with 39 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Horrible Shoulder Surgeon!!

Don't let Chalkin do a shoulder replacement on you!! He put in TOO LARGE of a ball joint (plus the most obsolete model he could find) and it destroyed the inside of my shoulder!! The ball he put in, not only came up THROUGH the front of the rotator cuff but it ate my Glenoid!! By the time I got another surgeon to fix me (after an extremely painful 4 1/2 years) there was barely enough left of the glenoid to attach the new part to!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Greatest hand shoulder surgeron in Tulsa and good guy

I love dr Chaklin bc he is great surgeron and Great guy in the office listens and understanding dr when it comes to Othro hand and shoulder and everything

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

dr was totally through with me after surgery, 2 months from surgery , still having severe, debilitating pain, unable to use hand. getting no help from dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

After 3 unsuccessful elbow surgeries at Tulsa B&J clinic we decided to try Dr. Chalken. After one try and 4years later my elbow is still doing as well as can be expected, after all I am 53 years old and arthritis is creeping in. Bottom line is I wished I'd gone to him in the first place #Rockstar Doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I had to wait, about 2hours. It was worth the wait. He diagnosed my problem in 5 min. He explained my options, and possible out comes. After an injection, I walked out better than I came in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Tendinitis

This doctor is amazing! I can't say enough good things about him. I was recommended to him by a friend. I'm so glad I got to see him. I've been twice and he is not only professional, he is kind, and clearly cares about his patients. I know it is a wait to get in to see him and sometimes they overload him with patients, but that's not his fault. He is in DEMAND! And he is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Scaphoid Break

My son had a broken Scaphoid on his right wrist. Dr. Chalkin not only fixed it with a bone graft, My son healed in half of the expected time! Best Doctor for hands in the United States!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Hip surgery

Excellent doctor, compassionate & interested in your well being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Genuine concern for his patients

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

3 year old with a broken arm

Dr. Chalkin is a great ortho doctor, saw him on two separate occasions with my young son. He and his staff are great with kids and he was able to set his arm in the office and avoid surgery! I was a very great full momma!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

My arm was broken severly. Dr Chalkin put it all back together. And I can use my arm!! Very Thankful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Shoulder replacement

Dr Chalkin was very courteous. Explained the choices and what he would be doing. He did a gret job and I am 100% better. I have been to him twice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Chalkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Jimmy Dang

    Dr. Jimmy Dang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Jason Sparks

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    11
  • Dr. Yogesh Mittal

    Dr. Yogesh Mittal

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.1
    (74)
    19