Dr. Brian Chalkin DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Horrible Shoulder Surgeon!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let Chalkin do a shoulder replacement on you!! He put in TOO LARGE of a ball joint (plus the most obsolete model he could find) and it destroyed the inside of my shoulder!! The ball he put in, not only came up THROUGH the front of the rotator cuff but it ate my Glenoid!! By the time I got another surgeon to fix me (after an extremely painful 4 1/2 years) there was barely enough left of the glenoid to attach the new part to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Greatest hand shoulder surgeron in Tulsa and good guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr Chaklin bc he is great surgeron and Great guy in the office listens and understanding dr when it comes to Othro hand and shoulder and everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr was totally through with me after surgery, 2 months from surgery , still having severe, debilitating pain, unable to use hand. getting no help from dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 unsuccessful elbow surgeries at Tulsa B&J clinic we decided to try Dr. Chalken. After one try and 4years later my elbow is still doing as well as can be expected, after all I am 53 years old and arthritis is creeping in. Bottom line is I wished I'd gone to him in the first place #Rockstar Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait, about 2hours. It was worth the wait. He diagnosed my problem in 5 min. He explained my options, and possible out comes. After an injection, I walked out better than I came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Tendinitis
This doctor is amazing! I can't say enough good things about him. I was recommended to him by a friend. I'm so glad I got to see him. I've been twice and he is not only professional, he is kind, and clearly cares about his patients. I know it is a wait to get in to see him and sometimes they overload him with patients, but that's not his fault. He is in DEMAND! And he is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Scaphoid Break
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a broken Scaphoid on his right wrist. Dr. Chalkin not only fixed it with a bone graft, My son healed in half of the expected time! Best Doctor for hands in the United States!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Hip surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, compassionate & interested in your well being

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Genuine concern for his patients

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
3 year old with a broken arm
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chalkin is a great ortho doctor, saw him on two separate occasions with my young son. He and his staff are great with kids and he was able to set his arm in the office and avoid surgery! I was a very great full momma!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My arm was broken severly. Dr Chalkin put it all back together. And I can use my arm!! Very Thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Shoulder replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chalkin was very courteous. Explained the choices and what he would be doing. He did a gret job and I am 100% better. I have been to him twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Chalkin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.