Dr. Brian Cicuto DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonder Person and Doctor an really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
A Doctor Who cares about his patients first, paperwork last
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cicuto was part of a larger operation when I first saw him. As in many fields, he moved twice during the time I saw him, more than a decade. I had a bomb blow up in my face and took a year before I could walk, at first I wasn't expected to live 48 hrs. EVERY doctor I went to gave me Tylenol 3 for pain and codeine is good for sleep but I had ruptured nerves, lost the use of my left arm(great for a pianist) and had burns all over my body despite having a fire retardant suit on(it melted, NOMEX). He listened, he was the first doctor to fully address the amount of pain I was enduring. Being awake nearly all the time didn't make things better though I could work over the computer. Dr. Cicuto helped make my life easier to live because he cared enough to prescribe medications other MD's were too worried the DEA would see they gave morphine sulfate to a patient. Some patients need strong pain medication. I have always had a high tolerance to medications for one, slept very little before being injured, and suffered agonizing pain until discovering Dr. Cicuto. He is no longer at the practice, a large one where he was unable to most likely spend the time necessary with each patient, so, moved on. Having left the US, I haven't seen him but when I needed records sent to Israel, they were here within 48 hrs and prepared properly and accepted by the physicians here. I can only say the best about Dr. Brian Cicuto as he cares about his patients more than anything else when it comes to medicine. I respect this former US Marine because he knows how to serve. If you are in severe pain, choose him as the doctor to serve you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time with you. He reviews what is going on with your medical conditions as well as your life circumstances. He involves his patients in their treatment plan as well as educating his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctors I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Not the Same
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of the comments in this list refer to Dr. Cicuto during the time he practiced at Centre Commons. Since he left there and joined ChoiceCare he is NOT the same doctor. Not even in the same ballpark. He has decided to look out for himself over the needs of his patients. He is not a bad doctor, rather he has been reduced to a very ordinary and run-of-the-mill pain doctor. You will find him to be like every other pain specialist you've ever seen. It's very sad. He used to be so much more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Robert Silverman
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best pain doctor I dealt with after suffering major burns, ruptured nerves and other injuries from a major explosion from my work in the pyrotechnics industry. I highly recommend Dr. Cicuto especially if you've found nothing but frustration and lack of sensitivity to your pain from other practitioners who claim to specialize in pain management. The only reason I left the care of Dr. Cicuto is that I moved to Israel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
honest opinion
best doctor you will ever have the pleasure of seeing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Best Pain Doctor in Pittsburgh
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brian Cicuto's for about four years now, he has been the most professional, intelligent, & compassionate doctor that I have ever encountered in the nine years that I have been living with pain. He has been given me the knowledge of how to live with my pain in everyday life and has treated me with such respect and dignity. The doctor patient relationship was so understanding & strong; it is exactly what you would expect it to be. It is a great tragedy that UPMC had let him go and it is an even greater tragedy that his patients are now without this great man to help in their times of need. I just today had an appointment scheduled & when I walked into the office waiting room, you could see the look of not only pain but also great loss and dismay on the faces of my fellow patients. It is not hard to see that without Dr. Cicuto the office has truly taken a turn for the worst. There were patients still waiting to be checked in by the desk staff at 2pm when their appointments were for 9am. Every patient in the office sounded as if at a wake speaking of the days when they were under the care of the best doctor that Pain Patients in Pittsburgh had ever had. Patients were expressing not only their horror at the doctor that is filling in, but also their fear of never being treated with the kindness & respect that we had all come to know and respect of Dr. Brian Cicuto. From what I have heard from the patients that had already had the experience of meeting the replacement doctor they have all made the same horrific comments of an unclean, unprofessional, unsympathetic, & rude man. Dr. Brian Cicuto you are missed and I hope that you are well & that our paths will cross again. Thank you for all you have done not only for me but also for all whose paths you have crossed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cicuto is the most professional, intelligent, courteous, understanding and wonderful doctor that i have ever had the privledge of knowing. I was sad that he resigned at Centre Commons where I was his patient. No one will ever be able to fill his shoes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
ARMY SOLDIER TO MARINE
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UPMC losing doctor Cicuto is a Travesty.I Hope The doctor that fills in for him is half as knowledgeable,understanding and patient as he was.I hope that him and his family are well, he will be missed. From one fellow soldier to another god bless and god speed. I am a better person for knowing you.Our treatment plan has kept me on the job longer and i hope to continue with it. Any recomendations or info on the doctor filling in is helpful. But i will have to keep an open mind and hope he has my best interest in hand UPMC lost a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
WHERE ARE YOU DR. CICUTO???
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When finding outabout him leaving UPMC, I was extremely sad and upset. I have been waiting and looking over 8 yers for a Dr. just like him! He has helped me so very much..I can't even begin to explain. When other Dr.'s screwed up big time...He fixed all their many critical mistakes that were so detrimental to my health! Onthe search to follow him. If anyone finds him..please post on site. There will never be another Dr. like him. Now....have to start all over again :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR CICUTO. IS A GREAT DOCTOR. I AM SO SORRY TO KNOW THAT HE LEFT THE CENTRE OFFICE. I LOVE HIM AS A DOCTOR. I AM HOPING THAT I CAN FOLLOW HIM. WHERE EVER HE MAY BE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Cicuto, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Zheng Wang

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Lieber

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Adelsheimer

26 years experience

3.1 of 5