Dr. Brian Couri MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
No bedside manner and horrible communication!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treats patients like a fast food line, and absolutely no communication on treatments or strategies on your ailments. A horrible diagnostician. If your in need of a good physiatrist, I highly recommend going to someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Back/Spine Rehabilatation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Couri is excellent in diagnosis and treatmet of my very old arthritic and injured spine so I can remain mobil and get the most of my golden years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had my first visit with Dr. Couri a couple of weeks ago. I found him to be very professional, caring, kind, and concerned. The visit was above and beyond what I expected due to one of the reviews I read about him. I was very pleased with our visit. I'm so glad I did not that review to heart. heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Brilliant physiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Couris is a brilliant diagnostician. I swear he has X-ray vision. His knowledge of what is going on with your injury and recovery is incredible. Terrific man, kind, personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Excellent Doctor I am so thankful I found him........
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has been nothing short of experiencing the most understanding, and concerning pain management in the Chicago land area. No one likes to have to go to the doctor, but when you need to have an issue addressed and feel very comfortable with your healthcare provider it makes the experience a whole lot easier on us the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
quality caring from skilled professional
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality and caring medical care from a skilled professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
A true professional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upbeat, caring, thorough, listens, a true professional. A good person as well as a good doctor--hard to find in this busy, busy world.

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical group and Dr. Couri seem to only be concerned about numbers and the patient! The long wait time to get an appointment and follow up care is very poor. I will not go into grave detail, but if you are considering this facility and doctor, I would consider researching other rehabiliation facilities and/specialist..NOT ELMHURST OR NORTHSHORE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Couri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.