ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Couri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Couri?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Couri?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

No bedside manner and horrible communication!

He treats patients like a fast food line, and absolutely no communication on treatments or strategies on your ailments. A horrible diagnostician. If your in need of a good physiatrist, I highly recommend going to someone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Back/Spine Rehabilatation

Dr. Couri is excellent in diagnosis and treatmet of my very old arthritic and injured spine so I can remain mobil and get the most of my golden years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

I had my first visit with Dr. Couri a couple of weeks ago. I found him to be very professional, caring, kind, and concerned. The visit was above and beyond what I expected due to one of the reviews I read about him. I was very pleased with our visit. I'm so glad I did not that review to heart. heart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Brilliant physiatrist

Dr. Couris is a brilliant diagnostician. I swear he has X-ray vision. His knowledge of what is going on with your injury and recovery is incredible. Terrific man, kind, personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Excellent Doctor I am so thankful I found him........

My overall experience has been nothing short of experiencing the most understanding, and concerning pain management in the Chicago land area. No one likes to have to go to the doctor, but when you need to have an issue addressed and feel very comfortable with your healthcare provider it makes the experience a whole lot easier on us the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

quality caring from skilled professional

Quality and caring medical care from a skilled professional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

A true professional

Upbeat, caring, thorough, listens, a true professional. A good person as well as a good doctor--hard to find in this busy, busy world.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

The medical group and Dr. Couri seem to only be concerned about numbers and the patient! The long wait time to get an appointment and follow up care is very poor. I will not go into grave detail, but if you are considering this facility and doctor, I would consider researching other rehabiliation facilities and/specialist..NOT ELMHURST OR NORTHSHORE.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Couri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Tian Xia

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Min Kim

    Dr. Min Kim

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Lawrence Frank

    Dr. Lawrence Frank

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management, Sports Medicine

    Elmhurst, IL 0.35 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    25