Pediatricians
9 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Lafayette Childrens Clinic
5000 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy
Bldg 12
Lafayette, LA 70508
337-593-8888
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.9375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.9375 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9375 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.875 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 9 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  RN  |  show details
by Kitty R. Howard on Dec 30th, 2013

Dr. Bailey is an outstanding physician with the kind of caring manner that many physicians don't possess. My son was in the hospital and he came by to see him even though he wasn't on call. I can't say enough about his caring, kind nature.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 2nd, 2011

Dr. Bailey is a wonderful pediatrician. He is great with our kids and takes the time to discuss diagnosis and treatment with us. He is very easy to talk to and values the opinions of the parents.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Love him  |  show details
May 19th, 2011

Dr Bailey is a wonderful pediatrician. He always makes us feel at ease and has been great with our son since he was born(9 months old now). He even stayed open late to sqeeze us in before we went out of town when our son was sick. We love his nurses, they are so nice and always return phone calls promptly. Can't say enough nice things about him. Just an overall great guy.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 19th, 2011

We loved Dr Bailey. Unfortunately, we are moving but I would recommend him. He is very available if you have a concern or problem and his nurses are great. His calm demeanor will put you at ease. I have never felt rushed in appointments and have always been able to get in for emergency appointments.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 28th, 2011

I heard wonderful things about Dr Bailey when looking for pediatrician. He has been just as wonderful as I have expected. I have no complaints. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Bailey  |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2010

Is a great doctor...our daughter has thrown him some curve balls but he always trusts us if something doesn't seem right. His nurses are the best and always get you worked in right away or take care of your needs over the phone. Great office overall!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor Ever!  |  show details
Sep 29th, 2010

We lived in Lafayette for 4 years and loved Dr. Bailey!! He is very personable and makes the kids feel at ease. He helped us get into Texas Children's Hospital when my daughter was diagnosed with cancer, as her tumor was so large no one in Lafayette would operate on her. He got a toothpick sized splinter out of my other daughter's bottom, saving us from going to the emergency room. He is amazing and very caring. I can't say enough about him, other than, now that we moved, we are very sad. Still haven't found a doctor who even comes close!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Pediatrician in Lafayette!!  |  show details
Jul 24th, 2010

My daughter loves Doc Bailey (and he's great with parents, too!). Great personality, makes her feel at ease, easy to get an appointment with. Can't say enough wonderful things about him!!!!