The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Barnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

92 Ratings • 59 Comments

4.5
  • 74
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Barnett?

Showing 12 of 92 Ratings

Dr Barnett knows his stuff!

Posted on July 17th, 2017

We are so happy to have found Dr Barnett. He is so knowledgeable and knows exactly what steps to take to get you pregnant. We switched to him after having unsuccessful pregnancies with another fertility doctor. I loved how he knew exactly what to do and explained all the steps to get there. We were blessed with our son last year after only one implantation and now are back for our second. I trust him completely!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Dr. Barnett and his staff are out of this world! Dr. Barnett made me and my husband feel like even though we were young our desire to start a family mattered. At our consultation we felt at ease with the plan/goal that Dr. Barnett set for us. We started treatments and blood work immediately. Appointments were available to be made within a day or two of calling. His staff was amazing! The lady that does the ultrasounds explains everything! His nurse was available to answer all my questions ASAP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Experience!

Posted on December 20th, 2016

After over 5 years of unsuccessful IUI cycles and one failed IVF transfer with other fertility specialists in the area, I was desperate to get an answer as to what was the root cause of my infertility. I did my research and came across Dr. Barnett. My first appointment was amazing. Dr. Barnett quickly mapped out a game plan to determine what was going on and the steps we needed to take. He answered my questions; I answered his and it was refreshing to hear a different perspective on what actions I needed to take. After the steps he outlined over the next several weeks, we finally made it to the finish line for the actual IVF transfer. I'm happy to say I am now 7 weeks pregnant with twins! Thanks to Dr. Barnett and his staff - this was truly an amazing experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Barnett was exceptional and quickly figured out what my fertility issues were and then presented a plan that took into consideration my medical needs as well as how high stress my job is when deciding on my treatment plan. Ultimately, it was a very smooth process and we conceived the first time we tried Dr. Barnett's plan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barnett and his staff are amazing!

Posted on June 9th, 2016

My husband and I visited Dr. Barnett after we learned we had some fertility issues. His office was always so helpful. The nurses would return me e-mails right away, and I never had to wait too long, but most importantly they are amazing at what they do. Dr. Barnett has helped so many people I know to get pregnant. We were fortunate and became pregnant after our first IVF embryo transfer. I can't say enough good things about him and we will be back when we are ready for baby 2

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Dr. Barnett and his Staff where all very helpful. His staff where so friendly and showed genuine interest in us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

We have a great experience with Dr. Barnett. My husband and I were trying to get pregnant for the past 3 years. We had been to different doctors and nothing worked out. We got our hopes back after we met Dr. Barnett and we are expecting our first baby. Dr. Barnett and his staffs are highly efficient and I highly recommend them. We went all the way from bentonville to Frisco and we finally have a positive result.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

We have had an excellent experience with Dr Barnett and his staff. They have been knowledgeable and available to address all of my questions and needs. We have been blessed with one baby and are now returning to use our frozen embryos. He has adjusted and guided our treatment/care plan along this difficult journey and this knowledge led to our baby boy. I highly recommend Dr Barnett!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Experience

Posted on January 7th, 2016

I absolutely loved working with Dr Barnett on my plan of treatment! He is wonderfully talented and knows his stuff. He told it like it was, which I knew and appreciated and came up with an aggressive plan of attack. I am now pregnant with TWINS! I will recommend Dr. Barnett and the Dallas IVF staff to anyone and everyone I know that needs help. Thank you Dr. Barnett!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

My husband and I feel so blessed to have been able to find Dr Barnett. He was our second fertility specialist and basically hit a home run on our very first transfer. Only reason I rated below average on spending time with me is because he is a very busy man. We weren't really looking for someone to spend time with us this go around. Just wanted someone to get me pregnant and fast and that's exactly what he did! So thankful for him and his amazing staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

I love Dr. Barnett. I am a single female and first went in to freeze my eggs. He talked with me about all of my options, and always made me feel comfortable, capable, and smart. 18 months later, he did 1 IUI cycle and I got pregnant. Still single, he never made me feel bad or inadequate. His sonogram nurse is the best (6 stars). Some of the other nurses need some educating, and I miss the woman who used to draw blood - she was beyond amazing (10 stars!). Sometimes I would have to wait a bit in the waiting room, but once they called me back things were usually very prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

My husband and I love Dr. Barnett. We came to him after a bad experience at another clinic in the DFW area. He came highly recommended by a friend of ours, and they were on the money. I've read reviews where people complain about his bedside manner but I never had an issue with it. He is pretty no nonsense and to the point but he has a wealth of knowledge that I think few doctors in this area have. The one thing I have learned in our fertility journey is that each person needs an individualized approach to get pregnant. That's what we got with Dr. barnett and I believe that's why we were successful. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking to conceive. Also I love his staff. I have had a hard pregnancy to date and they have been nothing but supportive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.