ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian De Beaubien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian De Beaubien?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian De Beaubien?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

No Complaints

Dr De Beaubien performed a bilateral TKA for me. He was very thorough before surgery, reviewing the X-rays, describing the prosthesis and explaining what the surgery would entail. I also did my homework and was PREPARED when I went for my appointents and had a list of questions to ask. During the pre surgery appointments and the follow-up appointments, Dr De Beaubien always took the time to discuss my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend him and would not hesitate to return to him for additional surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Great Doctor

This doctor is highly recommend, he saved not only my leg, but many others. I had a bad infection from another doctor after a knee replacment and this doctor specializes in Revision and infection cases. The staff and doctor treated me great and got me back walking again. If anyone is to have a knee replacment done go to this doctor, he maybe short and detailed but his success rate is above and behind great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2011

No choice in chosing a doctor

My husband had emergency tibia surgery due to a work accident that was not his fault and was transported by ambulance to St. Mary's in Saginaw from Graying where the accident happened. The first time I had ever seen this doctor was at his first visit eleven days after the surgery. My husband had surgery on Saturday and was kicked out of the hospital on Monday by 11 a.m. which I think was a bit early. He was clearly still in shock from the accident and we felt that he should have been in the hospital a couple of more days. Dr. DeBeaubien was short and had absolutely no bedside manner. Did not introduce himself to anyone. He yelled at my husband for being outside in the sun and getting a bit of sun on his leg even though nothing was said to stay out of the sun on his release papers from the hospital. I am grateful for his ability as a surgeon, but as a caring compassionate doctor he needs to go back to school. His coldness towards people in general stinks and makes you feel as if it is your fault that you had an accident.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Can't say anything bad.

Dr.De Beaubien saved my husband from a bad infection in his knee. I alsohe bothknees replaced and shoulder surgery.I highly recomend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Knee Scope

Dr. De Beaubien listened to what I had to say, even thought it contradicted what was in the x-rays and mri. I had been having problems with pain and popping in my knee for over a year and other physicians had looked at the mri's and x-rays and could not find anything. Even though Dr. De Beaubien didn't see anything on the films, he listened to my complaints and did a scope. When he got into the knee, he found exactly what I had told all three of the doctors- a piece of cartilage in the area behind my kneecap. In the office, Dr. De Beaubien asked thoughtful questions and listened to my answers. He also gave me an opportunity to just talk through the complaint, which gave him even more information upon which he made a good diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Worst Dr. Dont go to this guy!

Treated my 80 yr old grandmother terrible. Answered cell phone during visit for knee check up and told the person on the other end of the phone that he only had two more patients and he was out of there. Then left with out finishing the visit. The pain pills he perscribed are to strong for her so she doesnt take them and he told her that there is no wining if she didnt. and if the pill are to strong then she shouldn't take anything. This doctor sucks dont go to him!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Elderly Care

His lack of compasion scares me. Should such a person be working with elderly when he has NO compasion? Is the insurance benefits the only concern? I wonder how he would feel if someone was rude to his family and elder parents. Too bad he isn't a more loving man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian De Beaubien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Tucker Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Bryon Chamberlain

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Colleen Linehan

    Dr. Colleen Linehan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    11