Dr. Brian Delay MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Huntersville, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Shoulder Injury
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Delay was great, he listened to whats going on, really observed my MRI, GREAT ATTITUDE! Was more concerned and wants to access the injury as soon as we can! Plus listened to what has been going on with my wifes knees, he will be assisting her injuries as well. We LOVE this doctor their is no better Orthopedic Specialist than Dr.Delay! If you want some one to really listen and access your injuries and be 100 percent honest and truthful this is your Dr.!!!!!!!! THANK YOU DR.DELAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
I WILL BE GOING BACK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Delay by my local Sports Medicine doctor and I am so glad that Dr. Delay was my surgeon. He was very kind and he explained thing well and on a level that as the patient I was able to understand. He did my Lateral Release surgery on my right knee and things went GREAT! I recovered well from the surgery and my knee is 100% better than it was prior to surgery. I will be going back to Dr. Delay to have my left knee done as well. I would highly recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2014
speechless in a bad way!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
I am totally speechless about this visit! Aftera extremely long wait for a visit for my 7 yearold son, whom suffers adhd and spd, he along with my 4 and 2 yr old became restless and slightly rowdy. Not nearly as bad as they can get. I WAS SHOCKED when his medical assistant came in and asked if he needed to come back with his belt! I am a believer of corporal punishment at times, but that was absolutely inappropriate. I myself am a nurse and would absolutely never say this to anyone else's child even if that was my thought! As for the physician, if felt my concerns were dismissed, but would do labs to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Poor patient repoire
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His medical assistant was rude and totally lacking in discharge instruction skills. The doctor was abrupt and offered no info about what I should/shouldn't do to avoid further injury. I had requested Orthocarolina to obtain my medical records, and they were not available at the time of my first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delay will not give you warm fuzzier or make you feel that you are special and deserving of his time. I thought his bedside manner was deplorable at best. That being said, he is an incredible surgeon. Simply phenomenal job repairing a 180 degree slap tear on my labrum. I have very very small incision marks and they healed well. If you want a surgeon who knows what he is doing and will do an exceptional job, this is your guy. If you want someone to coddle you, check elsewhere. You have to ask the questions and not expect him to explain anything if you aren't asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
In a hurry
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have to wait too long however Dr. Delay seemed to be in a hurry. He talked very technical to me and didn't listen to what I was saying. It seemed like he just wanted to get out of my room and move on. When he was done with me he didn't even inform the nurse of my prescriptions needed. I had to tell her what they were. Very unprofessional in my opinion. All the other experiences I have had with the Carolina group has been great, He so far has not met my standard.

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Shoulder Surgery a few months back and dr.Delay did a great job. He very professional & if I ever needed surgery again I would choose him. Great Job!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Delay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.