ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Dempsey Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Dempsey?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Excellent Pediatrician

I have been a patient of Dr. Dempsey's for my entire life and he has always struck me as an excellent physician. His diagnoses have always been accurate, and the specialists he has referred me to have been extremely qualified. His bedside manner might take some getting used to for some, but I have always found him approachable and dryly funny.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

HORRENDOUS

Dr Dempsey WAS my sons pediatrician until I called to bring him in because he had been throwing up, had a high fever, and pink eye. I was told "we don't bring that into the office." My son is 6 and was very sick and they REFUSED TREATMENT OF HIM!!! And the nurse, Sandy, is one of the rudest and worst people I've ever come in contact with!!! How does a pediatrician not see a sick child?!?!?! Apparently this dr only sees healthy kids. PLEASE DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILDREN THERE..... They are not good people and I don't know how he can call himself a Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Absolutely appalled

I am unfortunately a patient at this god forsaken practice. Aside from two staff members the entire staff is beyond rude. Timeliness is clearly not important to them as I've been waiting an hour in an exam room for the nurse practitioner. The doctor is obese and has an abhorrent bedside manner. They do not have scales in the exam rooms but rather in the hallway for all to see and the nursing staff and the doctor really need to take a few lessons in keeping their voices down! I have been able to the hear blob of a doctor lecture someone on their weight for the past 10 minutes! If your insurance allows you to go anywhere else for the love of god go somewhere else!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Never again

My son had so many issues i adddresssed when he was little and Dr dempsey always brushed them off. Now that he has a great Dr i am finaly getting the change and help he nneded sense day 1

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Not impressed....

I would not recommend taking your child to this pediatrician. It was very dirty, The doctor is extremely overweight, and had something spilled on his shirt. He had no bedside manner whatsoever.To the point where my 5 year old doesn't want to go to the doctors anymore. They were supposed to make a specialist appointment for my child and didn't. I waited two weeks for them to make an appointment because My child's school was waiting for results, I finally had to call them and ask why we hadn't received an appointment yet and they said they didn't see anything in the records. When we got blood work done he had his nurse tell me everything was fine, instead of telling us himself and explaining what exactly was wrong with my child. The one thing I can say was Great with our visits, His Nurse was wonderful with Children, She should be in his seat and he should be running a Sausage Factory.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Give the guy a raise!!!

Dr. Dempsey is the best there ever was. For Pete's sake give the guy a raise!!! Fabulous!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

First rate doctor

Both of my children are with Dr. Dempsey. Wouldn't change a thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Dempsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

  • Dr. John Follet

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.41 mi

    43
  • Dr. Vitaly Nazarov

    Dr. Vitaly Nazarov

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. John Dallenbach

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.42 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    29