Dr. Brian Douglas MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Douglas's for 28+ years. He is my colon AND liver doctor. Anti-biotics almost destroyed my liver and no one but Dr. Douglas sat me down to talk with me to see what was going on in my life and was able to pinpoint the problem. He saved my life as the Mayo Clinic rendered me a gonner. My colon is healthier as well because of him. Needed a resection and he has monitored me for years and knew RIGHT when to refer me to have it done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Terrible smug bedside manor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Grumpy old man personality. Rude, smug and he had already made up his mind from the 'why are you hear today' chart the nurse compiles while you are waiting to see him. WOULD NOT LISTEN while explaining your symptoms to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Douglas for over six years. I would highly reccomend him to anyone. By the way, he diagnosed my problem as Crohn's Disease and has taken good care of me all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Professional Female
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The Brian Douglas I met with was a complete disappointment and a waste of my money and time. First, I had an appt. at 4:00 and got there early to fill out paperwork. Someone came in a little after 4 and he took him before me. I finally was taken to a room a little before 5 where I was kept waiting until 5:30 while I could hear him down the hall laughing for at least 30 minutes with his patient/friend. After almost a 2 hour wait to see him, I had spread some things out in the room to read/work on while waiting for him. When he finally came in at 5:30, he made a caustic comment about my things. I told him my illness symptoms and we also discussed my need for a colonoscopy. Once I told him about a heart issue, he said he wouldn't do a colonoscopy, ended the appt abruptly and gave me no diagnosis or medication or advice for my stomach problems. He gave me a total of about 5 to 7 minutes and of course I was charged for an office visit. Then, when I left, I was charged for a full day of parking because I had been there so long! I had to go to my own GP to get medication. I seriously considered reporting him to the state medical board. But, comimng from a female, I thought his male cronies would give him a pass and decided I had already invested too much time on him. I would strongly recommend not using this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
friendly, professional and knowledgeable. great support staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
Dr Douglas & staff are excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Douglas was excellent. Provided lots of info and good followup for colonoscopy. His office and surgery staff were also a pleasure to work with...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Douglas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.