The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Douglas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Douglas?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Douglas's for 28+ years. He is my colon AND liver doctor. Anti-biotics almost destroyed my liver and no one but Dr. Douglas sat me down to talk with me to see what was going on in my life and was able to pinpoint the problem. He saved my life as the Mayo Clinic rendered me a gonner. My colon is healthier as well because of him. Needed a resection and he has monitored me for years and knew RIGHT when to refer me to have it done.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible smug bedside manor

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Grumpy old man personality. Rude, smug and he had already made up his mind from the 'why are you hear today' chart the nurse compiles while you are waiting to see him. WOULD NOT LISTEN while explaining your symptoms to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Douglas for over six years. I would highly reccomend him to anyone. By the way, he diagnosed my problem as Crohn's Disease and has taken good care of me all these years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Female

Posted on April 18th, 2011

The Brian Douglas I met with was a complete disappointment and a waste of my money and time. First, I had an appt. at 4:00 and got there early to fill out paperwork. Someone came in a little after 4 and he took him before me. I finally was taken to a room a little before 5 where I was kept waiting until 5:30 while I could hear him down the hall laughing for at least 30 minutes with his patient/friend. After almost a 2 hour wait to see him, I had spread some things out in the room to read/work on while waiting for him. When he finally came in at 5:30, he made a caustic comment about my things. I told him my illness symptoms and we also discussed my need for a colonoscopy. Once I told him about a heart issue, he said he wouldn't do a colonoscopy, ended the appt abruptly and gave me no diagnosis or medication or advice for my stomach problems. He gave me a total of about 5 to 7 minutes and of course I was charged for an office visit. Then, when I left, I was charged for a full day of parking because I had been there so long! I had to go to my own GP to get medication. I seriously considered reporting him to the state medical board. But, comimng from a female, I thought his male cronies would give him a pass and decided I had already invested too much time on him. I would strongly recommend not using this jerk.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly, professional and knowledgeable. great support staff

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Douglas & staff are excellent

Posted on September 12th, 2009

Dr Douglas was excellent. Provided lots of info and good followup for colonoscopy. His office and surgery staff were also a pleasure to work with...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Douglas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.